If I get a CycloDS and 2GB microSD , can I play GBA games ?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Supertag, Sep 9, 2008.

  1. Supertag
    OP

    Newcomer Supertag Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Like, if I have just a cycloDS, a MicroSD card, and a Nintendo NDS , can I play GBA games.
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    No.

    You also need a slot-2 flash cart, I suggest the EZ-Flash 3 in 1. The store where you bought your CycloDS should also carry it.
     
  3. mcjones92

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    No. Your out of luck, UNLESS you buy a slot 2 flash cart. I have the EZ-Flash 3in1. Works like a charm.
     
  4. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    that or get the homebrew GBAXPLODER (sp)
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    No no, GBA Exploader requires a slot-2 to work.

    The DS can not play GBA games without a slot-2 flash cart. No homebrew or emulator can play GBA games on a slot-1 card.
     
  6. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,189
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    did you even bother to read the sticky before you created this thread...?
     
  7. LuOmeoga

    Member LuOmeoga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Yea-No... you can't.
     
  8. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I think this is a joke topic.
     
  9. cepheus

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
  10. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes you can. Everyone can play GBA games.




    Not on your DS, but eh.
     
  11. Supertag
    OP

    Newcomer Supertag Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    waits my friends has tells me you can is it true you can with cyclo and 2gb card play gba backups
     
  12. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    Wells hes was wrong you need a slot 2 flashcart.
     
  13. SamusKnight2K

    Member SamusKnight2K GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, there probably isn't a way to make it save directly to the Slot-1 card instead of the Slot-2, is there? The battery's dead in my 3-in-1 but I can still flash ROMs to it.
     
  14. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes, but you still have to buy them
     

Share This Page