i want a good strait awnser on how to emulate nes snes on ds

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by daiuf, Sep 26, 2009.

  1. daiuf
    OP

    Newcomer daiuf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia
    HOW DO YOU EMULATE SNES AND NES ON DS ON R4?

    plz?

    i cant find a strait awnser
     
  2. Blastoise

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
  3. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    Using an emulator.

    D/L the emu.
    Load the emu onto your SD.
    For the rest read the README.
     
  4. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Not to hijack this thread, but does anyone else have weird issues with getting NesDS to read/write the SD card sometimes? It doesn't seem to like writing to the card sometimes with my Supercard slot-1 SDHC card. I don't really understand what the problem is since nothing else has this problem.
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    To the original poster: http://www.google.com/search?q=snes%20emulation%20on%20ds

    Seriously, this topic has been done to death. NES DS, SNEmulDS, get them from the GBATemp download center. It's really not that difficult to find a straight answer.

    @9th_Sage: are you opening the menu and tapping the "Save SRAM" option after saving in-game? The .srm file doesn't get updated until you manually do this.
     
  6. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Oh no, that's not the problem. The problem is it freezing up on trying to load/save anything besides the ROM itself (and even then only the first ROM). Anyway, it works for me one specific way now, but it's pretty bizzare that it doesn't seem to work any other way. :wtf:

    (I have a SC DSONE SDHC card...through the standard loader it won't work, via the MoonShell2 Plug-in it won't work, though when I load NesDS directly via Moonshell2 it works...could be because I have it set to have YSMenu to load .NDS files in MoonShell2 with the YSMenu loader plug-in).
     
  7. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, you get nesds and snemulds. If you need help with setting up, PM me. I emulate those on my R4 myself. But you'll need a compatibility list for snemulds, because it can't play every game.. Like, maybe half. I can't play the games I originally started using snemulds for, actually. O.o
     
  8. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Why, thank you for bumping /sarcasm
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     

Share This Page