I uninstall IOS60.wad and brick WII. Any help!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by odja, Aug 2, 2009.

Aug 2, 2009
  1. odja
    OP

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi!
    I stupid in wad manager uninsatall IOS60.wad and i have black screen. Any help. PLS
     


  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    If you have bootmii as boot2, you can unbrick it
    if not, I guess you can send it to Nintendo
     
  3. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    If you didn't have a NAND backup there is no way to fix your Wii.
     
  4. odja
    OP

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    I have NAND backup but bootmi is instaled in IOS. I have Preloader too but it don't start.
     
  5. carbonyle

    Member carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Well done!

    Without systemmenu you're fucked up...since you've deleted your systemmenu's IOS your in deep shit (you're in 4.x right ?)

    Now you have a nice brick: put it on your shelve to impress your friend or brainless girls
    For sure it'll work...

    EDIT: without IOS60 preloader is "dead" you've just remove the only IOS that is CAPITAL
     
  6. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry, but than you must replace the board or send the Wii to Nintendo to fix it(but i think they replace the board).
     
  7. odja
    OP

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    And nothing unbrick my Wii. [​IMG] Only service.
     
  8. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    You can't unbrick it sorry. IOS60 is crucial and without boot2, your screwed.

    Just buy a pre-Lu64 Wii, install Bootmii as a boot2 replacement, and then your all good. Just restore the previous nand.
     
  9. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Bootmii boot2 doesn't install on boot2v4 (LU64+) and boot2v3 wiis
     
  10. DarkCamui

    Member DarkCamui GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Sweden
    You delete IOS60 you are owned.
     
  11. odja
    OP

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    For the future, what better installed: Preloader or Startpatch? When i installed preloader i have problem with SDHC card.
    I think that IOS60 in preloader is different like original.
     
  12. Dan_Aykroyd

    Member Dan_Aykroyd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    May I ask how you came to delete IOS60??? [​IMG]
     
  13. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, but -.-

    A. Why did you uninstall the IOS60?
    B. If it was accidental, you should install it right back when you were still in the WAD manager.
     
  14. Triumph

    Newcomer Triumph Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I have a boot2v3 and it is installed as boot2.
     
  15. odja
    OP

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes it was accident. In wad manager i want install again IOS60.wad but i sign "uninstall" and brick.
    My fault and stupid [​IMG]

    I have one question: service nintendo was look that i have installed HBC, Preloader and backup loaders?
     
  16. r9delta

    Banned r9delta Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    Neither. At least when it comes to concerning you. Neither are a substitute for common sense for which you have absolutely none. Leave the technology to your parents, child.
     
  17. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, and they will make you pay a lot of money if they find them:
    http://hackmii.com/2009/04/warranty/
    In this example it's: 180€
     
  18. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    Pls read it again. The price is 213,50€, this is the price of a new Wii if you buy it in uk!
     
  19. RohitVerma

    Newcomer RohitVerma Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    BTW, I live in the US, and when my Wii went through a Brick, they repaired it for free, and the guy said if it happens again I would have to pay firsthand. I think I was still under warranty (I never bought one, but I think it said so), so you're free to try it out buddeh, you might get lucky.
     
  20. Dan_Aykroyd

    Member Dan_Aykroyd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, no need to be such an ass man, the guy already say it was his mistake! Just post to help, no to make fun out of him.
     

Share This Page