I think there should be a GBATemp mobile app

yusuo

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Im starting of with this whole android development thing, and I'm willing to give it a shot, what exactly are you looking for, just the ability to browse forums???

However as I stated, im kinda new to all this development stuff so although I say i'll give it a shot nothing may come of it.

Also if I do make it there is no way its going on android market, purely for the fact that i'd have to pay out from my own money to distribute a free app, if anything ill upload the apk to mediafire or something and make a post here

prowler

Sony
Trophies
XP
Country
Zimbabwe
Wait for the forum upgrade and GBAtemp will be compatible with the apps for IPB already out there.

iOS costs too much just for some app for some website, unless you're willing for pay for it.

ProtoKun7

GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
prowler_ said:
Wait for the forum upgrade and GBAtemp will be compatible with the apps for IPB already out there.

iOS costs too much just for some app for some website, unless you're willing for pay for it.
This.

Once the forum software is updated not only will there be a functional mobile version of the site, but it will be compatible with Tapatalk anyway.

naved.islam14

Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
ProtoKun7 said:
prowler_ said:

This.

Once the forum software is updated not only will there be a functional mobile version of the site, but it will be compatible with Tapatalk anyway.

Cool, that would be very convenient for me.

Marlonguppy

Trophies
Website
artoftrolling.memebase.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
ProtoKun7 said:
prowler_ said:

This.

Try http://mobile.gbatemp.net/
'duh... download Opera Mobile for Android and Apple goto the url, and voila...

ProtoKun7

GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Marlonguppy said:
ProtoKun7 said:
prowler_ said:

This.