i think my usb isn't working good

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by ilman, Jan 4, 2011.

Jan 4, 2011
  1. ilman
    OP

    Member ilman Gbatemp's Official Noise Eraser

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    ok I have a softmodded 4.2e wii with usb-loader gx and an A-data superior SH93 640gb.
    once i was playing super mario galaxy 2 and the bgm stopped. next i was playing sonic colors and it did the same. now it's happening to every game.
    when i reset the game it is working.
    heelp [​IMG]
     
  2. wannawanna

    Newcomer wannawanna Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I've read that that happens sometimes when the HDD draws too much power. Perhaps this is your problem? How long have you have the HDD? Someone correct me if I'm wrong- I'm new to the wii scene but this is what I've read.
     
  3. yo bootyhole

    Newcomer yo bootyhole Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably spinning down, stopping the reading in the games at certain intervals.

    If this is the case, then you need to use some software to change the sleep time to never, so it won't interfere with your gameplay.
     
  4. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    what's IOS you use?
    what's hard disk partition?
     
  5. ilman
    OP

    Member ilman Gbatemp's Official Noise Eraser

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    zizer I use ios 249 rev 20 and i don't know my usb's partition
    yo bootyhole and what program can I use
     
  6. ilman
    OP

    Member ilman Gbatemp's Official Noise Eraser

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    hello doesn't any one have a solution
     
  7. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    you must try first change usb loader , second hdd
     
  8. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Use Hermes ios.
     
  9. ilman
    OP

    Member ilman Gbatemp's Official Noise Eraser

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    changed five usb loaders
    i don't have money for another (well i'm saving for a wii fit).

    Posts merged

    which ios
     
  10. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
  11. etrigan

    Newcomer etrigan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    If I had to take a wild guess: its likely a power issue.

    Something like this would solve your issue(it did for me, although i changed enclosures anyways): USB Dual Power

    Good luck.
     

Share This Page