I think my ez flash v is bricked, help!

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by hakan, Mar 15, 2008.

Mar 15, 2008
  1. hakan
    OP

    Member hakan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    1.75
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes i know, i read the instruction to install and flash the ez flash v when you use it for the first time.
    In the first place i didn't know how to do it, because i have always used a r4ds.
    So i did something wrong i think, and now if i put my ds on with the ez flash v card you see nothing.
    Normally you see the ez flash logo and the titel, and when you click on it, it booteds the card.
    So i think i flashed my ez flash wrong,,, but is there an way to fix this problem?
    here i have also a youtube video that shows my working and not working ez flash v

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljRF98fSpVk
    i hope that someone can helps me,,,
     
  2. kreation

    Newcomer kreation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Australia
    How on earth did you manage that?? I saw ur video as well...
     
  3. hakan
    OP

    Member hakan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    1.75
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't know men, i got here one piece of junk that doesn't do the job. my other seven ez flash v worked perfect.
    but the ez flash v that is now not working, that was the first that i had flashed.
    So i think that i did something wrong, but is there a possibility to recover that?
     
  4. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    One question, why the hell would you buy seven Ez-Flash V's?
     
  5. hakan
    OP

    Member hakan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    1.75
    Country:
    Netherlands
    becouse someone wanted a flashcard, but the r4ds/dstt/ttds/m3 simply/m3 real wear sold out my only choose was ez flash v,
    but can some one help me? with this problem
     
  6. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    Try contacting the place u bought it or EZ V, ive heard they fixed a few ppl's bricked EZ V but u have to pay shipping and handling both ways...
     
  7. hakan
    OP

    Member hakan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    1.75
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was thinking. You can restore a fake DSTT by reflashing with an other flashcard.
    Is there a same methode to fix my bricked ez flash v. [​IMG]
     
  8. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The youtube video is no longer available.
    It was a ez5 v1, v2 ?
     
  9. hakan
    OP

    Member hakan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    1.75
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes i deleted it last week the video. But i have still here the bricked ez flash.
    And i thought if it was possible.... patching with new files with an another flashcard, just like the fake detector and recovery for the dstt.
     
  10. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I also have an EZ5 bricked. It's a v1 (sticker white).
    It happen just after a wrong bootstrap update like the one you can see on this youtube video.



    I have tried several things to recover it but with no luck.
     
  11. cantbesaved

    Newcomer cantbesaved Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    my ez-flash V is too bricked, i tried to backup a .nes by adding .gba to the end. i have the same prob
     

Share This Page