I think i screwed my Mios up...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ace Overclocked, Nov 28, 2012.

Nov 28, 2012
  1. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    It's been a while since i played my wii, i hooked it up and played some TLS then updated my shop channel and ios 62 with Wad manager.
    I found out that DM 2.5 is out so i decided to update from my old version 2.2.
    I tried to uninstall the 2.2 DM but it wouldn't work and i wound up installing 2.5 over it since i read something in a forum that it'll just overwrite.
    Obviously the games didn't work anymore to went back to my old RVL-cMIOS-v65535(v10)_WiiGator_WiiPower_v0.2 and tried to install DM back with no luck, i then grabbed Miosv10 from NUS and installed it through wad manager, none of the older wads would uninstall anyway.
    Now i still can't install anything else, can anybody here lighten me up?
     
  2. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    could be you messed up bc to
     
  3. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    The backups used to work flawlessly, i even ripped two games from original disks.
    The issue now is it won't install/uninstall any wad.
     
  4. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    try installing via a different cios
     
  5. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    I can't install/remove any Cios now, perhaps you meant another wad manager?
    I think my best bet is to find some old Nand backup.
     
  6. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    trying another manager is good too

    but I really meant a different cios
    a) people tend to have more than one installed
    b) there are standallone cios installers

    if all three fail I suggest rehacking via modmii
     
  7. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    Mios* I can still install cIOS' but no MIOS'
     
  8. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,390
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    what he meant:
    to install MIOS you need a wad manager.
    A wad Manager NEED a cIOS to work.

    Depending on the cIOS you use for the wad manager, you get different result when installing data into your Wii.

    - which Wad manager are you using, which version?
    - Which cIOS are you using to make the Wad manager work? (name, version, baseIOS)

    Do not uninstall BC or MIOS, just install the new one to overwrite the old one.
    install BC v6
    install MIOS v10
    then install DIOS MIOS wad you want.

    if not working, which error do you get? "not working" doesn't help to understand your problem.
     
  9. CheatFreak47

    Member CheatFreak47 Complex Donut

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,188
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    For crap like that i just use dop-mii v16 with cIOS 236. That app lets you install/uninstall/update anything directly from NUS (except the new ios 62 at the moment)
    Just uninstall the BC and MIOS and then reinstall them. No big deal.
     

Share This Page