i think how to ush acekard 2i on dsi

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by coolness, Aug 12, 2009.

Aug 12, 2009
  1. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have read on the acekard site by the forum
    if you klik on format you will delete all the dsi things
    so sav it on a SD card and then formatt it wil delete the version 1.4 and will going version 1.0
    i hope this help
     
  2. toymin80r

    Member toymin80r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    that should work, but i haven't updated my firmware yet...
     
  3. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Formatting your memory will not reset your firmware to 1.0 it will stay at 1.4 or whatever firmware you have. It will just delete all your points and your downloads and any pictures or sounds you have saved to the dsi and not a memory card.
     
  4. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Not going to work. Formatting won't revert your firmware back to an older version. Like clonesniper said, it will only delete your personal files and reset all settings to factory default.

    Best thing to do is not to be dumb enough to update to 1.4 without first researching the consequences.
     

Share This Page