i regret what i did but i think is the problem because of tha

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xGRUMPYx, Sep 2, 2011.

  1. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    wow man why didnt i listen to the people not to mess with changin themes on the wii.. well my problem is that today i change my menu theme to a dark theme and yes i got the right one.. but ever since i did it my wii shuts off when my external hardrive is plug in.. if i dont it wont shut off, to be more specific the only way to plug in my hardrive is to do it when my wii is already ON, besides that i get random (system files corrupted) could that be the problem that wii wii keeps shutting off? can i fix it? also how do i go back to my original wii theme menu??? can anyone help??? will a syscheck help to help u guys to figure the problem? THANKS IN ADVANCED
     
  2. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    [​IMG]
    ALOT DON'T KNOW WHY YOU THANK HIM, BUT SAYS YOU'RE WELCOME.
     
  3. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Changing the theme on your Wii should'nt present you with these problems you have.
    Make sure you have priiloader and or bootmii 2v3 installed when changing Wii themes.
    Did you install a .csm file, app, or Full system menu?

    Also make sure the theme\ system menu is for your region.
    I reallythink your HDD is the problem, as official Nintendo IOS can't acces the USB drive.
    Therefore make sure you cIOS are up to date.
    You can get all files ( including the original System menu theme with the help of modmii.
    Look for it in the hacking stickies and ask questions there about the program.
     
  4. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    use modmii and reinstall sys menu + ios
    sys menu 4.1 +ios60
    sys menu 4.2 +ios70
    sys menu 4.3 +ios80
     
  5. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    i found my nand backup everything works great, but i still dont know whats causing the wii to immediately shut off as soon as i turn it on when my hdd is plug in, the only way to use my hdd is to plug it in when is already on, the hdd works fine on my laptop, also if i unplug it from the outlet while the usb is connected to the while it turns on just fine put if i plug it n turn it on it shuts off, has anyone ever had this problem? BTW thanks for the replies and for trying to help out..
     
  6. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Your HDD must have some kind of power issue when connected to the Wii.
    Maybe it's incompatible, try a different HDD.

    Hard to tell without a "hands on" of your Wii setup.
     
  7. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE: DAMN all of a sudden my wii doesnt read disc anymore.. whats going on? maybe is my wii after all??? it tries to read it and it saids disc error... maybe a ios issue?? my games are clean no scratches ect..
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    What error? Is it a blue screen?
     
  9. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    nope, when i put the disc the disc logo starts spining on the disc channel then i get a "unable to read disc''
     
  10. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Are you referring to original discs? or Copies?
     
  11. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    actually both, the disc channel could of read most of my copies, first i thought my copies were damaged even though they aint lol. then i tried the originals then my gamecube discs but no luck, i also noticed that when i put the disc inside the wii it doesnt even spin.
     
  12. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So did you have darkcorp installed?
    Did you use a Nintendo Wii lens cleaning kit yet?
     
  13. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    NEW UPDATE!!!!!!!!! JUST FIX IT! I DISASSEMBLE THE WII AND FOUND A LITTLE SMALL PIECE OF METAL STUCK ON THE LASER! ONCE I SAW IT WHAT A RELIEF! THATS WHATS BEEN CAUSING THE DISC NOT TO SPIN AND THE WII SHUTTING OFF! THANKS EVERYONE! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page