I normally come every 2-3 months to update firmware and...

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Zero-Virus, Dec 23, 2009.

  1. Zero-Virus
    OP

    Newcomer Zero-Virus Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Was wondering if it's able to load GBA games with only the dstt or if you still need one of those pack things?

    Last firmware I got it's a07

    TY for the help
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The inability to play GBA games is due to the hardware, not the software.
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Only Slot1 devices that can play GBA games by themselves are those that have CPUs inside them.
    To the best of my knowledge that is limited to:
    -- iPlayer
    -- SuperCard TWO (Unreleased)


    Also, 1.17a12 is out for the DSTT.
     
  4. Zero-Virus
    OP

    Newcomer Zero-Virus Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Awww I was hoping they would had come with an emulator or something by now
     
  5. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    as said it's hardware issue,emulating GBA is impossible(it was rumored possible,but lots of dedication if I remember)
     

Share This Page