I need some more help! Please

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by liop4q, Dec 11, 2010.

Dec 11, 2010
  1. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    SO I "hacked" my wii I guess you could say, and I tried to see if the games I had downloaded worked but they didnt on my mac idk why but they were compressed files but I figure out what I did wrong.

    I actually have a question about my wii!

    I hacked it using ModMii, thanks to xflak?
     
  2. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I need help!
     
  3. brausm08

    Member brausm08 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    USA - Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    if you followed the guide, you have priiloader installed. just activate the recommended hacks as per the guide: Block Disc Updates, Block Online Updates, Replace Health Screen, Disable Deletion of some important channels, Region-Free Everything, remove no copy save file protection, and Move Disc Channel.
     
  4. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I find all that stuff so i can change it? Haha sorry. :/

    and I got another question, would using a USB for games be much easier ? haha. Whats your opinion?
     
  5. brausm08

    Member brausm08 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    USA - Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    in priiloader....access priiloader by pushing the power button on the wii, then holding the reset button as it boots....it's in the guide

    do you have the hacks.ini file in the root of your SD card?.....

    USB: yes. see my sig for my complete setup....
     
  6. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States

    I cant even load Priiloader says something about ios61 cant find file?

    IM so confused. I keep trying to play my SSBB and sometimes it freezes and makes a HIGH PITCHED noise :/ ugh!
     
  7. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyne know what I did wrong? Or could someone possibly help me?

    Do I just need to download a file and put on SD card? Arg im confuzzeled :/
     
  8. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unfortunately I've never had any problems with Modmii (well I have only done it TWICE)

    All I know is that POSSIBLY when you softmodded one of the IOS didn't get installed properly & that's what's causing your problem (IIRC if an error occurs then you should've got a red message on screen when softmodding)

    Out of curiosity - do you know what your original Wii firmware was ??
     
  9. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    No I dont know. Arg did I mess up my Wii?

    Is there anyway to just like restore wii to factory settings and try softmodding it again with ModMii?
     
  10. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm suprized that you can't remember what version it was before you softmodded - It's one of the questions it asks - IIRC the guide you followed (that ModMii made) to softmod SHOULD tell you what your current version is and what desired version you want... have you still got the guide ??

    You can in fact re-softmod the Wii without having to try & go back to factory settings (which you can't do anyway - you can get 'close' but not exactly)

    Just run ModMii AGAIN but tell it that you STILL got a 'Virgin Wii' even if you have already softmodded it
    (I know 'cos I've done this before when I cocked a manual IOS update)

    Oh - And I would suggest that you should've post your problem in the ModMii thread, since XFlak constantly visits it & can offer much more advice to what the problem could be than I could - afterall he DID make ModMii
     
  11. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    Oh it was version 4.3u sorry. And alright I guess I shall try to do Modmii again and see what happens.
    Should I delete anything before trying ModMIi again or just try ModMii again?
     
  12. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    explain your problem in greater detail please, what exactly is happening when u are powering up your Wii while holding reset? Either it should load priiloader, or the system menu... IOS61 shouldn't be used/loaded at all.
     
  13. liop4q
    OP

    Newcomer liop4q Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    It just goes to system menu where it tells me to click A to continute.

    Idk what I did wrong. Clearly something, arg. Im a fucking idiot lol.
     
  14. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    did u even try installing priiloader? It's definitely not installed right now, but it could have failed and u didn't notice, or u forgot to install it

    in either case, just repeat ModMii's Install Priiloader Step (recommend u use ModMii v4.4.2), and if u happened to skip the IOS236 Installer step before that, make sure u go back and do that first.
     

Share This Page