i need help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by link907, Jun 4, 2008.

Jun 4, 2008

i need help by link907 at 2:26 AM (1,631 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
    is there any gbc emulater that can save because i want to beat thr oracle of seasons and ages
     
  2. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just use no$ ... it's great ...
     
  3. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Along with no$, Visual Boy is also a good one.
     
  4. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
    i am sorry i forgot to put emulator 4 wii
     
  5. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
    can any 1 help me?
     
  6. duy64

    Member duy64 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    Rin and visualboy advance. google it if u still need help. in my humble opionion only the lazy ass type that can't find these simple things.
     
  7. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
    i did the zelda save is gone after u restart system dumbass

    EDIT:also i have googled for days i was up for three days strait to prepare this for a friend
     
  8. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    He's actually right, instead of asking and cluttering the forum with a question that can be answered via a simple google search, or even a quick irc chat, you should do some research.

    Also, it's probably not wise to start your membership with this site by calling people dumb asses.

    Here, how about I try googling your issue for you.

    Hmm, a quick result, 2nd hit,:

    Usage:
    - Place all ROMS on the SDCARD in /VBA/ROMS/
    - Create a directory /VBA/SAVES/

    For Visual Boy Advance Wii edition, it seems you need to create a directory for your save files. I wonder, is that information directly from the readme/nfo that came with the file you downloaded?

    Again, you'd be wise to watch how you treat others here, seeing as how you're new, and people on this site probably aren't going to help you much if you're biting the hand that feeds.
     
  9. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
  10. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
    Well did u put a folder called "saves"
    So when you save the game it goes there~
    If not your a deee dee dee.
    Tell me if you get if not I will help ya.
     
  11. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
    u know how loz games have a menu for 3 save games i save game get far in 1 day then come back its gone srry i can't give u more info
     
  12. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
    Well I downloaded your folder,and checked it out.Your saves and everything are in the folder,so I don't know what the problem could be.Apparently I have no problem with it.I was playing metroid Zero-Mission last week on it,and when I checked my save file now they were still there.
     
  13. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
    which emulator u use
     
  14. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
  15. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    nfo files would need to be opened with wordpad/notepad/any word processor. Instead of the default "system information" thing
     
  16. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    You are remembering to save the sram, right? The emus don't do it automatically. If you're using VBA, press home on the Wiimote then the + button to create a save. I don't really remember how to write saves with RIN, though...
     
  17. link907
    OP

    Member link907 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    trapped in the web
    Country:
    United States
    it says unable to mount
     

Share This Page