I need help with WiiClip, im a noob!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gettfo, Jun 2, 2008.

Jun 2, 2008
  1. gettfo
    OP

Newcomer gettfo Member

United States
    Well I wanted to mod my wii, and saw that the wii clip is by far the easiest one. I get confused and do not know what "wii clip v1" etc. are, and just want a basic one that will work. On wii tracker, I get this:

I will need a site that accepts paypal, or a cc. Moneybookers is a no no for me

I also need the programmer, and if the site to buy it from had the screwdriver to open it up, it would be great. Thanks in advanced, gettfo.

[​IMG]

2. thieves like us

Member thieves like us chaos personified

United States
    sounds like you've got a first-gen wii system and can use something as simple as a wiikey (which you would use with the wiiclip v3) or something newer like a d2pro with the 1.1b bios (and a wiiclip v4).

3. gettfo
    OP

Newcomer gettfo Member

United States
    You are speaking chinese to me right now.. I have no idea what you said

[​IMG]

4. Chinman

Member Chinman GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    there is a high probability that you have a wii that only needs a basic chip like a wiikey, so you do not need to spend extra money on a wiiclip. there is an easy way to tell. did your wii sports come in white dvd case or a cardboard sleeve. if its a dvd case then you probably only need to get a wiikey

5. Yukito

Newcomer Yukito Advanced Member

France
    Yeah but he said himself that he is a noob so I don't think he can solder a wiikey on his wii, so yeah the easiest way for him is to get a Wiiclip V3 with a wiikey soldered on, he'll just have to open his wii and clip it, you can get one with the triwing screwdriver at ozmodchips, that's where I got mine

6. vivienne

Newcomer vivienne Member

Australia
  7. gettfo
    OP

Newcomer gettfo Member

United States
    My wii sports came in a sleeve

8. gettfo
    OP

Newcomer gettfo Member

United States
  9. skawo96