I need help with my G6 Lite.

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by MlstChlFF, Sep 18, 2007.

Sep 18, 2007
  1. MlstChlFF
    OP

    Newcomer MlstChlFF Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever I try to load anything onto it, it keeps getting a "Disk Full" error. This all started when I upgraded my firmware. I've formatted it with MPUtility and I thought it was fixed but it wasn't. Anyone know how to fix this?
     
  2. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    did u format it with windows? the FAT setting or FAT32?
     
  3. MlstChlFF
    OP

    Newcomer MlstChlFF Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I did FAT.
     
  4. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    maybe downgrading and then upgrading again?
     
  5. MlstChlFF
    OP

    Newcomer MlstChlFF Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Well, now I have a new problem. Neither my computer nor my DS recognize the cartridge. I think it's broken completely. :/


    Edit: Okay, so my computer read it for some reason and I formatted it again and I'm back at the same problem again: the disk full error.
     
  6. darksniperxv

    Newcomer darksniperxv Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Try checking the device for bad sectors if you can get your PC to recognize it. My Computer > Right Click G6 Lite > Properties > Tools > Error Checking - Check Now
     
  7. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Access G6 via DS
    Press Y
    When green writing appears press L+R+START+SELECT
    AGREE TO ERASE THE MAIN MEMORY
    When complete switch off DS
    Plug G6 into computer and format to FAT
    Using official mputility and with G6 still plugged into PC let MPutility work its magic it takes about 10 mins.
    Safely disconnect G6 from PC
    Reconnect G6 to PC
    Put back all official folders if you so desire.
    Put the update files onto the root
    Safely disconnect from computer
    Plug back into DS and update (Press Y 'green writing' press A+B+Start+Select and agree.)

    credit to the member of this board
     
  8. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    do this at your own risk, these helped me once with such corruption.

    if that doesnt help, i would try to clean the golden contacts of the G6.
    try a VERY VERY VERY LITTLE wet cloth and try to clean the contacts (contacts are those parrallel golden lines that goes into your DS or your USB thing (U-Disk burner to be percise)).

    you can open the G6 with a screw driver and clean it then, and then be sure to dry out the contacts.

    hope this helps.
     
  9. MlstChlFF
    OP

    Newcomer MlstChlFF Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm...well I was able to get a few games on before the error came up. I don't know how or why it worked for a while, but for now I'm happy with what I have. Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page