I need help with Ixtreme NS (No Stealth)

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by WeaponXxX, Feb 28, 2010.

Feb 28, 2010
  1. WeaponXxX
    OP

    Member WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,868
    Location:
    Currently in Chicagoooooooo
    Country:
    United States
    This has been a real pain for me to find info on, anyway I got my 360 hooked up right now with Jungle Flash in service mode and when I load IX16-liteon 838_nostealth the DVD key does not match the source. Furthermore it says DVDkey @ N/A.

    None of this seems right but since it is hacked firmware I am wondering if that is normal. Anyone have any experience with No Stealth?
     
  2. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    Is the LiteOn already flashed or did you just start the process?
     
  3. WeaponXxX
    OP

    Member WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,868
    Location:
    Currently in Chicagoooooooo
    Country:
    United States
    I flashed it awhile back to 1.6, this is my first time trying to update without loading the original firmware.

    So it has 1.6 on it now, using jungleflasher to try and put 1.6_NS
     
  4. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I am assuming you mean you backed up the patched firmware from the drive and JF was having problems with getting the key?
     
  5. WeaponXxX
    OP

    Member WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,868
    Location:
    Currently in Chicagoooooooo
    Country:
    United States
    Jungle flasher retrieved the key no problem.
    Now I go to "Open Target Firmware"
    and load ix16-liteon838_nostealth.bin
    That is when I see the new key consisting of only 5's and A's

    *Edit
    Actually I just went and grabbed my original firmware and tried using the target firmware mentioned above and still get 5's and A's for my key

    *Double Edit
    Just loaded one of my other firmwares (Liteon 7 series) and the load the NS firmware and get the same results. At this point I am thinking either A) My NS Firmware is corrupt or B) Because this in non official firmware its supposed to be that way?
     
  6. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    OK so you just have to spoof to target firmware and flash it onto the drive. The target key is just a dummy that is a placeholder.
     
  7. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,731
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Jungleflasher can be a pain with unofficial firmwares like the NS line, if you still have the dummy.bin (the original firmware is technically speaking something else) then I would use firmtool http://www.xbins.org/nfo.php?file=xboxnfo1688.nfo (you can use autoxbins as well as I) to make the hacked firmware then just use whatever you like to flash it to the drive. Admittedly it was as soon as I found out about it/shortly after the release of NS but I had to go this route courtesy of jungleflasher not playing ball. If you are especially bored it is but a simple single string change from the stock 1.6 to NS so you could actually do it by hand (not worth it when firmtool exists in my opinion).

    You appear to have it sorted now but if you are having trouble with finding keys a flashed drive should dump them at will, leave it in service mode (tray half open) and press dummy from iextreme in the DVDkey32 tab (the other ones should also help if you have a handful of files but I will leave that for another discussion).
     
  8. WeaponXxX
    OP

    Member WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,868
    Location:
    Currently in Chicagoooooooo
    Country:
    United States
    @Cracker - Can't believe I forgot to hit spoof, thanks man worked like a charm.

    @Fast6191 - Since we last spoke and you were puzzled why I was using dosflash I had another go at Jungleflasher, this time with my Sata card in a different rig and it worked like a charm. Not to mention it seemed a lot easier to know when I got the half tray open trick to work. Like I said normally I load up the original firmware then flash to the newest so I think me updating over modified firmware just through me off my game... not to mention I was hesitant about using "non official" firmware. Sometimes I get paranoid as to if I downloading a wrong file.
     

Share This Page