I Need Help! Recording etc, etc, etc.

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by megawalk, Aug 28, 2010.

Aug 28, 2010
  1. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    1. I Need a Fast Free With sound + Video no cuts in and audio aswell as video recordable *ON MONITOR* Recording Program
    2. Can somebody get a knife and carve my wisdom teeth out before i SHOOT MYSELF ?!!!!!!!! *Going to Dentist though*
    3. Please. do not post a trailbuy version because i hate trail and buy for full video/audio recording >.> if you do i ignore you
    4. can it be pleeeaaaaase be compatible with rock band mic ?

    Thanks

    i really need that for 3 reasons
    1. Super Robot Wars Alpha 3 *Running at Full Speed*
    2. Minecraft Alpha *a loooong 1000 episodes (If possible) series of minecraft (longer then bleach yay)*
    3. to give comment with my rock band mic [​IMG]
     
  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
  3. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmm i am beginning to like your service already [​IMG]
    oh to bad it does not support ps2 images and the recording is very slow.
    so that cam is a nogo for me
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If you're trying to record your playing of PS2 games in an emulator...

    I have two suggestions.

    A - Install the Combined Community Codec Pack. Then in Camstudio go to Options - Video Options, and select the ffdshow encoder. In the new window, select uncompressed. That should record a lot faster.

    B - Get FRAPS, but it's not free. This makes use of the video card to record, so it doesn't have the speed issues most things have.

    However, both of these do very little compression, so the video files will be HUGE, and you will need to run them through a converter before you can put them anywhere online.

    It's just how the shit works. PS2 emulation is very hard on a processor, trying to record it live at the same time is very taxing.
     
  5. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well the only profound cam i found to work even with wow at full speed had to be gamecam unfortunately
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You will want to go into whatever program's settings and record uncompressed, IT'S JUST HOW SHIT WORKS. Compressing on the fly is very CPU-intensive and will make both the game and recorder run like crap. Gaming and recording are both intense activities, you will just have to deal with it.

    Or, run the game/emulator at a lower resolution/size. Youtube videos are normally like 640/720x480 anyways, no sense in recording at a higher resolution when it'll be downsampled regardless.



    YESYESYES I KNOW 1080 ON YOUTUBE WHEE but obviously his computer can't record at that, so don't mention it.
     
  7. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you do realize i have 67% cpu left right ?
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    1 - I think you mean harddrive space.

    2 - How the fuck am I supposed to know how much space you have left on your computer? [​IMG]

    3 - Oh well. It's just how the shit works. The people that make big LP videos and such do it in small segments at a time, and the people that make longer recordings and such at high qualities have faster machines and more harddrive space.

    Space or speed. Pick one.
     
  9. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I think he's talking about this.
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That's not really something that would be "left", though, and it's usage would be much brought down by the use of an uncompressed video format for recording.
     
  11. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    actually the correct term is Emulation CPU of PCSX2 9.6.0 which in 9.7.0 the EE is at 50% highest and the GS is around 20% highest and AI is 3% highest (That is when i am on a heavy graphical map in srw Alpha 3)

    and i got both space and speed
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If you have both space and speed then what's the issue?
     
  13. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well. that i am questioning...i have no clue
    1. audio doesn't seem to work
    2. whenever i play video's i get choppy video's with frequent lag

    and i have no clue why
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
     
  15. megawalk
    OP

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well. i click like madness for the audio. but it doesn't seem to understand that whenever i select this, it actually must hear it >.>
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, screenshot your settings.
     

Share This Page