I need help really bad.

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by kittenluvermeowz, Mar 19, 2008.

Mar 19, 2008
  1. kittenluvermeowz
    OP

    Newcomer kittenluvermeowz Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I need to turn a NES rom into a GBA rom.
    I could do it with a SNES rom, and it worked.
    Can you help me go through the steps, and if it doesn't work, you can IM me and I can send you what I need to transform.
    Sorry.
     
  2. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    use PocketNES, it converts one or more NES roms into one .GBA file/rom .
     
  3. kittenluvermeowz
    OP

    Newcomer kittenluvermeowz Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I can't figure out how to work PocketNES.
     
  4. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    A How To guide to getting PocketNES to work on your flash kit.

    A F.A.Q. on PocketNES.

    You, sir, need to use Google more often! [​IMG]
     
  5. kittenluvermeowz
    OP

    Newcomer kittenluvermeowz Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Wow...you have lucas in your avvie... Heh, this is just so I can play EB0
     
  6. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Heh, I've got EarthBound 0 on my cart too [​IMG]

    Make sure you create a folder name 'NES' (minus quote marks) in the Root Directory of your flashcart!

    Enjoy.
     
  7. kittenluvermeowz
    OP

    Newcomer kittenluvermeowz Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Technically buying the cart to just have all three of them on one cart after the fantranslation is done.
    I'm getting a better cart later.

    EDIT: Is it possible to check if it will work in vba?
    Cause...I still can't do it.
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Download the most recent version of PocketNES. Download the PocketNES Menu Maker program. Put them both in the same folder and use the PocketNES Menu Maker to compile your *.nes files into a single output *.gba file.

    No idea what JPH is talking about with the "NES" folder on the root of your card. PocketNES doesn't use the filesystem, and even NES DS doesn't need any specific folder to be present.

    By the way, if you need help with SNES Advance or Snezziboy (the ways you turned an SNES game into a *.gba file) please let me know. I'm fairly advanced with running those two emulators.
     
  9. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    [​IMG] ?!!?!?!?! I think PocketNES makes a single .gba from .NES files ! and I think you mistook it with nesDS !
     

Share This Page