I need help ASAP!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kishu, Mar 25, 2008.

Mar 25, 2008

I need help ASAP! by Kishu at 1:55 AM (1,697 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Kishu
    OP

    Member Kishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so my SD Card decided not to work on my R4 anymore. It stays on the loading screen. So I thought I just needed to reformat the SD Card.

    So I download one of the formatters on this site, and I tried it out. But then it said that the Driver isn't supported. Heres a picture.

    [​IMG]

    I also tried formating it by right clicking the drive and clicking format. But that doesn't work either.

    Do I have to buy a new SD Card? If I do, how much do they usually cost? Or can I fix this SD card? I need some help from you guys, because I obviously don't know what to do at this point.

    Please reply as fast as possible! Thank you.
     
  2. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    2GB Kingston Japan is about $12 on DealExtreme.
     
  3. Kishu
    OP

    Member Kishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    But can my current card be fixed?
     
  4. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Try different adapters and different computers if you can. If none of them can format it, your card is probably toast.
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a camera or a cell phone that takes SD/microSD cards, try using it to format the card. That can sometimes get a card working when the computer refuses to touch it.
     
  6. Kishu
    OP

    Member Kishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using different computers, but that doesn't work either. I don't have any thing else that can take SD Cards.
     
  7. nekoyo

    Newcomer nekoyo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Brazil
    worked for me =)
    you should ask everyone u know for a phone or camera.... =p
     
  8. Kishu
    OP

    Member Kishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Well, the problem is, I'm small, as in age, and I can't really get a hold of anyone's cellphone or camera.
     
  9. nekoyo

    Newcomer nekoyo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Brazil
    well...the only solution for you my little friends is to buy a new microsd...they are cheap nowadays...
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Kishu
    OP

    Member Kishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Well, can a PSP reformat my card?
     
  11. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    Maybe, with the right adapter.
    But it might be easier/cheaper to try with a digital camera.

    Edited:How dumb can I be?
     
  12. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    So your PC refuse to format it?

    My microSD was destroyed once, but formatting it is not a problem.

    Maybe you can tell me what happened when you tried to format it normally(with Windows I mean, not that app you showed us)?
     

Share This Page