I need a Neogamma r8 or r9 Channel for kids

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by herudae, Aug 5, 2010.

Aug 5, 2010
  1. herudae
    OP

    Newcomer herudae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Hello, i want to know if there's anyone who may do a Neogamma r8 or r9 Channel autoboot & NTSC forced, it's because i have two kids and i don't want them messing around with SD card nor configs options, besides it would be easier to them if they just press Start.

    If nobody can/want to do it, how could i do it myself' perhaps it's not an easy task but i could try it for my kids.

    Thanks.
     
  2. rahoul102

    Member rahoul102 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I've got a r8 channel with autoboot, but it is not set to force ntsc.
    this is the link:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=BPFI86SV
    If you want forced ntsc, there should be a option somewhere to do that, i'll try to find it then i'll post back.

    EDIT: to force ntsc go to 'region options' and change 'force video' to ntsc480p or ntsc480i. go back and go to 'config options' and change no to yes for 'save config' and restart neogamma.

    hope that helps [​IMG]
    .::Rahoul102::.
     
  3. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Here is one that I made originally for this thread:
    Videos

    To get to the settings you have to hit home on the wii remote, or start on the gamecube remote within 3 seconds of starting the channel. It is based off of XFlak's R8 Autoboot mod, so all credit for the autoboot goes to him.

    The animation is based off of the UniiLoader animated channel created by DjSim1 and Davi92. I also used the icon by matriculated.

    Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?g2ele090d4dd299
     
  4. herudae
    OP

    Newcomer herudae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Venezuela
    thanks for your reply, i know how to force video mode but my 4 and 3 years old kids may not understand, besides they don't speak english, that's why i need a NTSC forced channel
     
  5. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    To force video with the channels do what was stated earlier: get to the neogamma menu, in the config options change "save config" from no to yes, now under the region options change it to force NTSC. Now whenever you start a game it should force NTSC.
     
  6. herudae
    OP

    Newcomer herudae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Venezuela
    But i would need a SD Card, Right?
     
  7. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Correct, but it doesn't have to be a huge size or anything, what do you use to load homebrew?
     

Share This Page