I need a bit more help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chillyloop, Jun 13, 2009.

Jun 13, 2009

I need a bit more help by chillyloop at 1:11 PM (732 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. chillyloop
    OP

    Member chillyloop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am following this guide, http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=146735

    I am stuck at step 7, I have run the PatchMii IOS Downgrader.dol and it finished by saying "everything went fine, you need to restart. I am now back in the black loadmii menu, how do I install all the IOSes with trucha patch in step 7? Also I can't remember it saying IOS 249 (Rev 5) loaded successfully, any help?
     
  2. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    why the heck are you installing so many things you don't need? i thought all you wanted to do was play backups? [​IMG]
     
  3. chillyloop
    OP

    Member chillyloop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I do and was told I had to follow the guide I posted above. I just need help to finish the guide.
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ah, i see. You were originally on 4.0 to start with no cIOS installed.


    hmm, never had to do that before. From the sound of it, it wants you to run patchmii ios downgrader again.
     
  5. chillyloop
    OP

    Member chillyloop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, I am installing the IOSes but I am a little confused about some of them. My wii 3.4E, and it's now asking if I want to install IOS30 v1040 (NECESSARY WITH SYSTEM MENU 3.2/3.3). Do I need to install this?
     
  6. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  7. chillyloop
    OP

    Member chillyloop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was told the above guide works on 3.4, I am half way through it now. I don't know what to do now, I am starting to wish I had not of bothered soft modding my console. I have started to install the IOSes in the guide now.
     
  8. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    doesn't matter. just finish up whatever it is you are currently doing (skip the ones needed by certain system menu versions)

    my advice is restart using those guides I gave you. I have hacked several wiis with them, including ones at 3.4. they are very simple to follow. Just don't skip any parts.

    oh, and it is a little dated, you can use a newer version of cIOS if you like (the guide uses 8).

    or you can just update that after you have fully hacked your wii, no difference. If its too confusing for you, just follow the guide EXACT.
     
  9. chillyloop
    OP

    Member chillyloop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks TroyTheZombie, do you use #gbatemp on IRC, would you be able to help me in there?
     
  10. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    sure, I'm on now.
     

Share This Page