I messed up my wii *cries*

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nasty2857068, Sep 12, 2009.

Sep 12, 2009

I messed up my wii *cries* by nasty2857068 at 9:01 PM (1,042 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    i had just followed the instructions to install contra on ma korean wii running 4.1v (ntsc)

    now all my new games like
    the coduict
    virtua tennis 09
    muramasa demon blade

    all these games were working before with the usb loader now they are giving me error 002 even with dvd
    guys is there any way to fix this or i have to get a new wii [​IMG]


    btw i am using softchip using ios rev 14 to play games
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    what about activating 002fix?
    I don't know if its called like that in softchip though
     
  3. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    naah man tried that in soft chip also tried using gecko and also something known as gamma all have the same error 002
     
  4. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    Guys status update i patched all my ios 53 35 60 55 and muramasa is now working [​IMG] but still no luck with wii sports resort the console restarts

    All games are loading except wii sports resort this is strange................
     
  5. Neversoft

    Member Neversoft GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^You need to load the alternate DOL file on Wii Sports Resort so you can watch the Motion+ video (you HAVE to watch it before you're allowed to play WSR). Once the video has been watched you can turn the alt dol off and load the game as normal.
     
  6. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    sorry for being such a noob but how exactly do i do that ?

    UPDATE i finally got it to work thanks guys !!!
     

Share This Page