I managed to get my e2200 up to 3.248Ghz

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by superkrm, Apr 23, 2008.

Apr 23, 2008
  1. superkrm
    OP

    Member superkrm GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    a Rick Rolled Nation
    Country:
    United States
  2. Gman 101

    Member Gman 101 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    Karkand & Mashtuur City
    Country:
    Australia
    I've read all over tech forums that the E2200 is an EXCELLENT overclocker. People have gotten it up to 3.6GHz (I think from memory...). I wish I could have one... if my mobo wasn't an AMD one...
     
  3. superkrm
    OP

    Member superkrm GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    a Rick Rolled Nation
    Country:
    United States
    yes, it is from what i read as well, but i got budget board. I believe that is what is holding me back to 3.2 or i just unlucky with my chip. I am happy with 3.2 though. I may have to reapply my thermal paste. It is running a little too hot for my taste. 57 degrees at full load.
     
  4. sk3tch

    Member sk3tch GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Wow...nice results. I only overclocked my E6600 to 3.15 GHz. But it's super stable and the temps are normal. I'm on a retail heatsink, too (although the new Intel heatsinks are waaaay nicer than in the past).

    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=225170
     
  5. superkrm
    OP

    Member superkrm GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    a Rick Rolled Nation
    Country:
    United States

    actually i took out the stock and im using an arctic freezer 7 pro

    but i can deal with the temp for now considering the voltage im using

    i may mod 3 of my open 5 and half bays to hold another 120 mm fan
     
  6. stormwolf18

    Member stormwolf18 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah nice, what mobo u have ?

    I've been able to oc my q6600(2.4ghz) to 3ghz with my locked Dell's mobo using a bsel mod.
     
  7. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    I also have Q6600 I've been able to clock it up to 3.6GHz. at 71 degrees celcius CPU temperature, of course, I have an insane heat sink. I have a 680i XFX nforce MotherB.
     
  8. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, Super PI results?
     
  9. superkrm
    OP

    Member superkrm GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    a Rick Rolled Nation
    Country:
    United States
    i have the gigabyte P35-DS3L

    pretty cheap, but gets the job done

    i may goto x38 chipset once those 45n procs drop a little bit more

    mmmmmmmmmm 6megs of cache drool.......
     
  10. Mewgia

    Member Mewgia drifter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,161
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    Too lazy to OC my Proc but I don't really see a point...I have a Q6600 so I have proccessor power to spare though I do run folding@home so it could help that... It's running at about 52 degrees right now (nothing proccessor intensive except folding@home running) so pushing it higher might not be a good idea.
     

Share This Page