I made a NAND backup, how do I use it?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nastysoda, Jun 27, 2010.

Jun 27, 2010
  1. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I have a brand new Black wii, it was 4.2U when I bought it, I was refferred to this guide GUIDE and nothing went as it was supposed to, it was a trainwreck, my wii isnt bricked or anything but its not doing anything properly as far as the apps.

    How do I go about restoring the nand that i copied before i started messing with it? I'd like to try and mod it all over again using your guy's guide, thank you
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    A BootMii backup?

    Copy the nand.bin to the SD card, run BootMii and go to options > restore NAND. You will need a GC controller for this I think.

    But as I said in the other topic, you can start with the right away without doing anything.
     
  3. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok, I'll jsut run through your guys guide again, thanks a ton
     
  4. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    OK, going through the guide now, thanks
     
  5. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    It would make navigation easier, but it's not needed: you can use the power and reset buttons to navigate/choose the options. [​IMG]
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I thought you needed to press a certain button combo on a GC controller to do a NAND restore [​IMG]
     
  7. thesund0g

    Member thesund0g GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    The Boonies
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Since he has a new Wii, he's only able to install BootMii as an IOS, so yes, he has to use the GC pad to do a NAND restore. Us boot1v1 guys can use the power/reset buttons.
     

Share This Page