I know this may be an old question

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by dgwillia, Jun 8, 2010.

Jun 8, 2010
  1. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to use a legit or even pirated Pokemon game to transfer pokemon to it?

    Just trying to decide if its worth the space on my Hard Drive and if it is whether i need to go buy a legit Pokemon game
     
  2. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    Actually you could use pirated pokemon. They have to still follow regulations though. IDK if you can go online though,i can't go online though but they don't end up with bad eggs at least.
     
  3. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Wierd, whenever i tried to transfer from Platinum the Wii caused the DS to freeze. Maybe you have to have the full rom or something or wrong region. Gotta try again, thanks
     
  4. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    It must be your flash card.
    I could trade perfectly with D/P/Pt and HG/SS.
     
  5. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Im using an M3, latest version. So im not sure, then again it might have been the rom
     
  6. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    M3... M3Real, M3DSSimply, M3i Zero, M3Sakura( i think this is a firmware, no?)
    Which one are you talking about.
    You mean you have a trimmed rom?
     
  7. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Ah sorry M3 Real with the Sakura firmware

    And no, i just meant i might have a ROM from a wrong region compared to the PBR Iso i got

    Yep, Soul Silver wont even connect, goes to a white screen after hitting connect to Wii. And Platinum acts like it wants to connect (The Wii even says Now Communicating with DS), but it ends with a connection error, and both of the DS's screens keep flickering white and freezes
     
  8. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    I think it might be the firmware as my cousin who has M3Real can't transfer pokemon other than D/P.
    If it is the rom just downlaod the right region. It wont take that long to download.
     
  9. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Damn [​IMG], another reason for getting a new Flash Cart i guess then. Was hoping it was just a rom issue
     
  10. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    You can try switching the rom with the right region and see if it works.
     
  11. tatripp

    Member tatripp GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    United States
    Did you patch your rom to get that weird freezing glitch to stop? that might cause it. maybe if you have cheats enabled. If all that is right it should be just like a regular game. I suggest getting the acekard 2i, i never have any problems with it. I didn't even have to patch soul silver for this but i did have to for my bros r4.
     
  12. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, no cheats on. And what, is there some PBR related patch or something? Or do you mean am i using a patched game (Like translated or something)
     
  13. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    Get R4Wood. No need for patches [​IMG]
    No he said that his rom was untrimmed meaning it was never patched.
     
  14. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, i have an old DS Fire Link Cart, gonna try that for kicks and see if that works
     
  15. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    That's not working for sure. They don't update firmware anymore do they? The only flashcarts getting updates are the big ones now.
     

Share This Page