i keep getting this wii err ret= -2011 can some one help me?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by specter7693, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. specter7693
    OP

    Newcomer specter7693 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    every time i try to install a .wad on my wii it says ret= -2011 can some one help me sorry if this sounds like a noob question but i cannot find out how to fix this iv been trying forever to fix it and install wads
     
  2. wiihacker3000

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    i think it has to do with ur cios not bieng installed properly.
     
  3. Evil-Popeye

    Newcomer Evil-Popeye Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I think wiihackers right. Sounds like either the cios isnt installed properly or you haven't trucha signed IOS 36. Have you fully hacked your wii or just installed the HBC?
     
  4. specter7693
    OP

    Newcomer specter7693 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    i have the hbc... but im not sure i have the rite files were there supposed to be im sorry to trouble any one but do you think you can try to talk me thru this or find me a site were i can down load the files then tell me wat to do? thank you
     
  5. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
  6. specter7693
    OP

    Newcomer specter7693 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    CSI THANKYOU SOO MUCH YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW HAPPY YOU HAVE MADE ME ! [​IMG] THANK YOU SOO MUCH FOR YOUR HELP. IF I HAVE ANY MORE QUESTIONS ill ask.. but i think im all set from here [​IMG]
     
  7. specter7693
    OP

    Newcomer specter7693 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    now that iv done this is it safe to update it ? or will it mess stuff up?
     
  8. carlomagno1978

    Newcomer carlomagno1978 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Venezuela
  9. mickle026

    Newcomer mickle026 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just wanted to add to this thread as its related and the thread isnt too old..so a search will throw this up.

    Most errors in wad manager, if you can load the program and list the SD card wad files are likely to be with cIOS's that are not working with wad manager. Either they are not installed properly or something else is preventing it working (like stubbed) or you need an updated IOS.

    an example is in the posts above and another is ERROR (ret= -1029) on 4.2 softmodded wii
    This occurs when trying to run wad managers 1.4-1.6 in IOS249/250, but it will usually work from IOS236

    other errors are:
    ERROR (ret= -1017)
    ERROR (ret= -1022)
    ERROR (ret= -1035)
    ERROR (ret= -2011) -- bad wad file or need IOS updating.
    ERROR (ret= -4100) -- bad wad file??

    In some cases the wad file may be corrupt/injected incorrectly, other areas could be due to insufficient memory but usually an IOS problem.
     

Share This Page