1. MirorB_Sees_All

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    So, follow the guide using Hekate as the payload for the NAND backup, emuNAND, backing up the BIS/Prod/Title Keys, and then once I get to the "Launching CFW" section of the guide where the only thing left to do is to actually launch into the Atmosphere CFW, inject the Fusee-primary payload instead of Hekate and boot into CFW emuNAND using that?
     
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    You have to configure Atmosphere to boot your emuNAND when using fusee-primary, and you need to make sure your switch to the appropriate signature patches for fusee-primary, but yes.
     
  3. MirorB_Sees_All

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, okay. How do I configure Atmosphere to boot my emuNAND when using fusee-primary? Is there a setting for that once I boot into fusee-primary for the first time?
     
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    My understanding is the Hekate changes should affect the Atmosphere configuration files. If not, I think you're editing emummc.ini.
     
    mitcha likes this.
  5. MirorB_Sees_All

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Man, that took a LONG time to figure out and be confident enough to load up, but I did it. Latest version of Vanilla Atmosphere working, with Sig Patches doin' their thing!

    Thank you for your help. I need a nap after that.
     
  6. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    What code in the emummc.ini did you change to boot directly to EmuMMC with fusee-primary? :)

    I want to be able to do this with my RCMLoader :D
     
  7. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    emummc!enabled = 1
     
    theasker likes this.
  8. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much! I will this on my RCMLoader! :D
     
  9. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    Hekate on the RCMLoader is recommended, since it will load an updated version of itself off the SD card without having to be updated on the RCMLoader, and it can be used to automatically chainload fusee-primary on the SD card.
     
  10. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Well then, I guess I will use Hekake then and use the Autoboot feature to EmuMMC :)

    Thank you for the tips! :D
     
  11. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    That's fine, but what I was saying above is you can use Hekate with your RCMLoader while still using fusee-primary to boot into CFW. You can setup Hekate to autoboot fusee-primary off your SD card. That way, you can update loaders like Hekate and fusee-primary on your SD card without having to go through the trouble of ever updating anything on your RCMLoader.
     
    MirorB_Sees_All likes this.
  12. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm what I did now is to put the Hekate bin file inside the "ATMOSPHERE_HEKATE" folder and renamed it to "payload.bin"... Do I need to put the Fusee-primary.bin file somewhere? :/
     
  13. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    Fusee-primary should go in /bootloader/payloads on your SD card. You can then configure Hekate to autoboot fusee-primary.

    This will allow you to keep fusee-primary and atmosphere up-to-date on your SD card without having to worry about the RCMLoader.
     
    MirorB_Sees_All likes this.
  14. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh I see! That's actually pretty smart! I didn't know we could do that! :D

    So just let me get this right.
    1. I put the the Hekate bin file in the RCMloader, rename etc etc...

    2. I put the Fusee-Primary in SD-card (/bootloader/payloads)

    3. I configure Hekate to autoboot fusee-primary, like your wrote

    4. Done?

    So does this mean that when I power off my Switch completely and then when I boot it up again, This time when use my RCMLoader it will boot via Hekate and since it's configured to autoboot fusee-primary it will boot EmuMMC directly?

    I forgot to wrote that I have AutoRCM enabled :)
     
  15. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    All of this is correct, except you need to make sure Atmosphere is configured to autoboot emuNAND.
     
  16. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    And to do that I write that code you wrote "emummc!enabled = 1" in the emummc.ini file? :)
    I have to make sure it's number 1 and not a 0?
     
  17. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,037
    Country:
    United States
    That is correct.
     
    theasker likes this.
  18. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much! I will do that when I get home! :D
     
  19. MirorB_Sees_All

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    When you say that you have an RCMLoader, do you mean the RCMLoader Zero or the RCMLoader One? Or another one? I'm kind of interested in one now. Although, I was looking at the RCM Injectors section of the nh-server guide (https://nh-server.github.io/switch-guide/extras/rcm_injectors/), and it says that neither of those have "payload on SD support". I wonder if this has anything to do with what Lacius was saying about Hekate being able to load an updated version of itself off the SD Card and chainboot fusee-primary from the SD card, or if the guide is talking about something else/wrong.
     
  20. theasker

    theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    I have the RCMLoader One; Model B.
    No idea how that works mate, but I'm going to try what @Lacius wrote since I know he is right..
    I also found this guide that tells us that it's possible to use our RCMLoader;
    https://switch.homebrew.guide/usingcfw/hekate
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - atmosphere, patches, heard