1. Fizzwin

    Fizzwin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Panama
    Does anyone know why I have "Unable to start software" only in Smash Ultimate? I am in 9.1.0 and I already added the fusee-primary patches.
     
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,923
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using fusee-primary or Hekate/Kosmos?
     
  3. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone gotten joonie patches to work with 5.1.0 hekate + 9.1.0 AMS? Im able to use a workaround but I've not gotten joonie patches to work directly with the new hekate found here -

    https://github.com/Joonie86/hekate/releases/download/5.0.0J/Kosmos_patches_12_07_2019.zip

    I get the following errors attempting to boot hekate with the above patches extracted - 'failed to apply 'nosigchck' and 'failed to launch HOS' errors"

    It does say it supports 9.1.0

    The workaround i used is to simply use hekate autoboot config to boot fusee-primary from the bootloader\payloads dir. So make sure the bin's there on your sd and add the following to your \bootloader\hekate_ipl.ini

    Code:
    {--- fusee-primary ---}
    [fusee-primary]
    emummc_force_disable=1
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary-0.10.0.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
    {}
    Make sure you have the fusee-primary patches extracted to your sd - https://github.com/Joonie86/hekate/...Atmosphere_patches_.for.fusee.primary.only.7z

    Then it will boot to 9.1.0 atmos w/ sigpatches

    If someone figures it out, please let us know. I suspect its the patches.ini file included with Kosmos_patches_12_07_2019.zip ?
     
  4. Fizzwin

    Fizzwin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Panama
    Fusee Primary.
     
  5. bb8700g

    bb8700g Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I figured it out myself. I was using MacOS and had to fix archive bit for folders.
    After doing that only 2 of my games works, but re-install others and they're fine now.
     
  6. eskirol

    eskirol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Spain
    @iriez

    Exactly the same happens to me, since the signs of kosmos do not work in 9.1

    Me pasa exactamente lo mismo, ya que los signos de kosmos no funcionan en 9.1
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2019
  7. Gcentrex

    Gcentrex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    If you check the github with sigpatches a Pull Request contains a corrected patches.ini that does work with the latest hekate and 9.1.0
     
  8. eskirol

    eskirol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Spain
    @iriez

    It already operates the hekate sigpatches, there was an error in one that caused the problems.
     
  9. resurrecta

    resurrecta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well, I had the 'failed to apply 'nosigchck' and 'failed to launch HOS' errors" too and I tried the ones that should work with hekate, but I got this now instead:

    https://ibb.co/yX3rqZJ
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2019
  10. LeeserH

    LeeserH Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    9.1 sigpatches out yet?
     
  11. DjWesley

    DjWesley Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    i still get the nosigchck message ... after update ... I deleted all the old files, put the files from the prerelease and the patches too ...
     
  12. resurrecta

    resurrecta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Belgium
    Strangely, when I use stock boot from within hekate, my switch boots up fully. But when I use the CFW, I still get
    https://ibb.co/yX3rqZJ
    even after adding those latest patches...
    Any solutions? It's worth mentioning here that while it does boot stock through rcm but when I try to boot my switch without rcm, it shows the switch screen, and turns back off.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
  13. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    United States

    Try with a clean SD card. Format/wipe it and then copy atmosphere 0.10.0 and then hekate 5.1.0 and then joonie patches. Do it in that order, overwrite any files if needed.

    I was getting some BSOD screens like you until I did a clean install. It most likely has to do with atmosphere switching from using the titles dir.

    If you have any mods/cheats back them up first.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2019
  14. Link1988

    Link1988 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Germany
    9.1 Sigpatches out yet?
     
  15. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    610
    Country:
    Yes, but OP didn't update the post. I don't know why.
    I think it's because it's not 100% tested.
    But in my opinion you should wait for goldleaf to be updated too.
    Almost everyone forgets that part.
    If you update, you will be stuck with the nsp's you already have installed.
    If you need to install something... bye bye!
     
  16. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,139
    Country:
    Sweden
    the-4n doesn't update willy nilly. He make sure they work first. Joomie have the latest sigpatches for both Atmosphere and Hekate if you're in a hurry.
     
    peteruk likes this.
  17. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    United States
    Joomie is zoomie with his sigpatch-fooey.
    yep. They work fine with 0.10.0 prerelease and 0.10.1...go crazy. Just remember to buy the game if you like it!

    https://github.com/Joonie86/hekate/releases/
     
    Dr.Hacknik and Hardline like this.
  18. resurrecta

    resurrecta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Belgium
    I tried in exactly that order but now it says there are no ini files available. What to do? This suggests to me the old ini files had errors that made it crash back then?

    EDIT: I copied my older bootloader folder back in and it worked. I'm back into CFW. So the issue lied in either the atmosphere folder or sept folder. I'll try to put stuff back in one by one and see what gives.
    EDIT2: Most apps added and work fine now. Tinfoil can run but it shows some expected errors. Goldleaf runs immediately here.
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2019
  19. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    United States
    Yea...for anyone else having this issue use the bootconfig zip that comes from the releases section of joonie's hekate patches - https://github.com/Joonie86/hekate/releases/download/5.0.0J/Kosmos_patches_12_08_2019_bootconfig.zip

    that includes the boot config

    Glad you got it sorted.
     
  20. Antonandre

    Antonandre Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil

    Any update?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - atmosphere, patches, heard