1. dlxowhd

    OP dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    i'm still running cios v1.4 and wiiflow usb loader.
    my question is... can i still use wiifit board with it?
    i need to hook up wiifit board to usb port right?
    i don't want to buy the wiifit board then find out it doesn't work because my wii is modded.
     
  2. Takeshi

    Takeshi GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    I suppose you mean cIOS rev14?! The Balance Board is wireless, but it works fine with a softmodded Wii (my parents own one).
     
  3. person66

    person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    Canada
    EDIT: Takeshi beat me
     
  4. dlxowhd

    OP dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    yes i meant rev 14.
    oh so it's wireless? sweet... so i guess i can go ahead and buy one and use it without any problem, right?
     
  5. ether2802

    ether2802 we have the techno...!!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,349
    Country:
    Mexico
    dlxowhd

    i'm still running cios v1.4 and wiiflow usb loader.
    Wich cIOS is that..?? Waninkoko's were cIOS_r9 - 10 -14 etc etc etc (last one is 19) and Herme's are v4 or v5

    my question is... can i still use wiifit board with it?
    You were always able to use it till now

    i need to hook up wiifit board to usb port right?
    nope, it is bluetooth..!! [​IMG]

    i don't want to buy the wiifit board then find out it doesn't work because my wii is modded.
    Don't worry about that....!!
     
  6. mayurgba

    mayurgba Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    India
    hi, im running cios (rev 17) .. and usb loader gx 1.0.. and i havent updated my system yet from the time i got .. its sill running system menu version 3.2U ... do i need to update it to play newer games ???
     
  7. Clarky

    Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    the cios shouldn't really need to be updated, the usb loader if there is a more recent version of it, i would recomend an update, and for newer games, all you have to do is make sure ios's the game requires are installed on your wii
     
  8. mayurgba

    mayurgba Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    India
    what about the system update?? .. Mine's still running Version 3.2U .
     
  9. Clarky

    Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    not really nessiary, i forget which version brought in the sdhc compatibility but the last 2 versions of the system menu will delete all your homebrew installed on your wii, so personally i would avoid it
     
  10. tueidj

    tueidj I R Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    They don't delete _all_ homebrew, only HBC.
     
  11. mayurgba

    mayurgba Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    India
    i was trying to run wii sports resort the alt dol way and surprisingly my usb loader doesn't have the alt dol option in settings. does anyone know which version of usb loader has that option ?
     
  12. 75UR15

    75UR15 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    It was 4.0 or 4.1 that sdhc was introduced, I use USB LoaderGX version r937, from here, and I can vouch it has the alt dol option (you can also just run the game from the disc the first time to watch the video).
     
  13. Drag0nflamez

    Drag0nflamez GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Netherlands
    4.0, Nintendo said nothing about what 4.1 did but it was the Virtual Console then MotionPlus video bug that got fixed.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - updated, havent, still