1. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    Title says it all. Is there really any use of me getting it?
    I am on 10.3.0-28E currently using Menuhax.
     
  2. ValouIka

    ValouIka ~de geso!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    France
    It's always good to have three entrypoints, but you're not forced to install him. Ironhax is installed in the savegame, so you can't loose it.
     
  3. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    Fair enough but I tried using the Old Downloader thing by smea but it didnt download 1.0 did I do something wrong? I downloaded it using the Download Sleep Mode as I read that it doesnt finish if you download now.
     
  4. Wiidii100

    Wiidii100 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I think you should, because it's always handy to have a safeguard in case themehax fails, or themedata gets loaded/deleted.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Try using the starter pack by itself and/or try using download now.
     
  5. ValouIka

    ValouIka ~de geso!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    France
    I don't know for it, i'm still in 10.1 (in case of...), so i'm not using Old Downloader.
     
  6. MsMidnight

    MsMidnight part time fe modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,753
    Country:
    if youre in 10.1 o3ds update. if 10.1 n3DS do NOT update
     
  7. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah if I were him I would just update aswell there are like 2 i hax being worked ont that should work with 10.3 theres no reason to stay on 10.1
     
  8. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    ironfall is a waste of space imo, menuhax should be good enough unless you change themes a lot
     
  9. Tapri

    Tapri Forum Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you have the new starter kit with everything updated. Sometimes it doesn't always download 1.0 or 1.1 the first time and takes a few tries.

    Along with that, if you plan on downgrading to 9.2 after memchuckhax2 is out, you wont be able to use ironhax since it requires a higher firmware to run (which might be bypassable, i'm not sure).
     
  10. ValouIka

    ValouIka ~de geso!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    France
    I know, i'm on N3DS so that's for it.
     
  11. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    True but no one will really need Ironhax at that point because we could install stuff like CFW .cia's etc so we would be set.
     
  12. RainCode

    RainCode   
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    And time. When it comes to waiting for the menu to show up.
    Really, it's better to have more than one entrypoint. So that you know, if one messes up then there's an other way of getting back in.
    IronHax could be used as a way of reinstalling ThemeHax.
     
    Memoir likes this.
  13. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yh exactly what im using it for rn as I fucked it up so bad twice now. In 10.3.0-28 is there a way to like copy the game and put it onto another 3ds that has homebrew so they can install Ironhax? I cant be bothered to redownload it on there DS aswell.
     
  14. MsMidnight

    MsMidnight part time fe modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,753
    Country:
    so have fun trying to get an entrypoint back if you lose themehax and the browser nag comes back. its better to have 2 entrypoints than one
     
  15. RainCode

    RainCode   
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    You can't just use a copy of IronFall on a different 3DS by copying and pasting the files. You will have to try using the old version downloader homebrew (or shortcut idfk) and get IronFall 1.0 from there.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Menuhax, IronHax, Should