1. WaterManny1

    OP WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    ...turn on the DS? Is there a way to do it from ulauncher? Also what is hiyacfw for? So the roms in twilightmenu can play?

    DSi, not DS
     
    Last edited by WaterManny1, Sep 21, 2020
  2. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,670
    Country:
    United States
    You boot into TWLMenu++ and want to view your regular DSi menu? Or you boot into your SDNAND (regular menu) and want to go back to the internal NAND?
     
  3. WaterManny1

    OP WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I just want to boot to the regular dsi menu because rn it gives me an error when i turn the ds on. And the only way i can seem to access the regular dsi menu is through ulauncher.
    I was just wondering if i could just go to the regular menu again as soon as i turn on the ds. Would Hiyacfw not be on then? And what does hiyacfw do?
    and how do you go to the regular dsi menu from twilight?
     
    Last edited by WaterManny1, Sep 21, 2020
  4. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,573
    Country:
    United States
    Press POWER, hold A+B, and then select "Launcher" to go to the regular DSi menu.
    To have it run on boot, press POWER, hold A+B, select "OPTIONS", select "No Button", and then select "Launcher".
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and WaterManny1 like this.
  5. Destinykid

    Destinykid GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
  6. WaterManny1

    OP WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    thank you, this worked. if i want to go to twillight menu from the regular dsi launcher, how would i do that?
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  7. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,573
    Country:
    United States
    You need to use hiyaCFW.
    To fix the error message appearing there, use this tool.
     
    banjo2, WaterManny1 and alexander1970 like this.
  8. WaterManny1

    OP WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    got it ill try it
    it says the files don't need to be made. but when i go to my cartridge game it still gives the error.
    i think im okay with just going to the dsi launcher and playing it from there.

    also you dont need to hold a and b for unlauncher, you can just hold a.
     
    Last edited by WaterManny1, Sep 21, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - uninstall, hiyacfw, regular