I have about 100 roms on my microsd DSTwo but 50 doesn't work

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by nervel, May 24, 2010.

  1. nervel
    OP

    Newcomer nervel Newbie

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have about 100 roms on my dstwo supercard but about 50 roms does not work the mario games does work and kirby and braintraining.
    The other roms does not work and they where straight from internet. What can be the problem. The GBA games works perfectly.
    Does anyone have the same problem i have the kernel v1.01.
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    all my roms work 100%, Ive not had one problems and i have a fair few

    must be your roms (i recommend a re-dump)

    you could try 1.05 firmware if you want
     
  3. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    And you have the 100 originals? [​IMG]
     
  4. iamthemilkman

    Member iamthemilkman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    You do know where you are, correct? Lol.

    And wow, all the GBA games work but the DS games don't? I don't have a clue. It's almost the exact opposite in my case. [​IMG]
     
  5. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Huh. That's weird. *snip

    On another note, iamthemilkman, I'm still waiting for a reply! [​IMG]
     
  6. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, check your ROMs. I've tried all the games I've dumped, and haven't found anything that didn't work yet.
     
  7. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Try to redownload or move your roms again to your micro sd. might be corrupt
     
  8. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    If any of you guys have any problems or issues with the SCDS2, please post them in the Supercard Forum, so that it has a higher possibility of getting it fixed.

    Supercard Forums
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  10. sbm888

    Member sbm888 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    you've listed teh games that 'work', how about 1 or 2 of the games that 'dont' work?

    seems more like a troll to me.... or a supercard hater?
     
  11. nervel
    OP

    Newcomer nervel Newbie

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thank for the reply i will try to backup 25 roms at a time with a couple minutes of break
     
  12. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    I say originals. Retail game. BUY
     
  13. Saddamsdevil

    Member Saddamsdevil GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He likely pirates them. Big deal. Gonna sue him? Try contributing.

    Try downloading some clean roms.

    I'll get back into detail when my carts arive [​IMG]
     
  14. Mid123

    Member Mid123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Ireland
  15. Qtis

    Member Qtis Grey Knight Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,762
    Location:
    The Forge
    Country:
    Antarctica
    And the point of this post is what?


    On with the Topic:

    I don't know how the SCDSTwo works with folder indexing and such, but it might be possible that you have to put fewer files per folder. It isn't an absolute fix but that may cause the problem anyhow. Also try reformatting the MicroSD with the Panasonic formatter. If nothing else works, re-install your FW to the DSTwo.


    //Qtis
     
  16. Joktan

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    maybe its because you are to greedy...hmmmmm
     

Share This Page