I have a R4, what next?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by KrAzY3, Apr 16, 2007.

Apr 16, 2007

I have a R4, what next? by KrAzY3 at 6:05 AM (1,243 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

1. KrAzY3
    OP

Newcomer KrAzY3 Member

United States
    I just got a DS Lite last month and I am not only new to the DS but I'm new to the whole flash card scene as well. I'm looking to get the most out of my device and I have some questions. I apologize since I'm making a new topic that might cover some old things but I'm looking to see if I can get some specific advice.

1: Slot 2 Device - I'd like to be able to play GBA games on the DS Lite without having something sticking out and it would appear that there's no way to play GBA games from Slot 1 or any way this could happen in the future. So... a cheap solution for this would be nice. I've looked at the EZ Flash 3-in-1 which certainly fits within my price range but it seems like it doesn't hold many games and I'm a bit confused as to what all it does and how well it functions. Any suggestions or recommendations on this regard would be appreciated (I have read up a bit but I'm still trying to figure it all out).

Also, this is probably a dumb question but is there any option out there that would work with both my DS Lite and my GBA SP?

2: Home Brew/Emulators - The other main thing I've been looking at is the best homebrew programs. It seems a lot of them have to be patched for the R4, but really what all is there out there that's worth having? Moonshell came with the R4 CD and that seems to have a lot of what I need built in, what else should I keep an eye out for?

I'm trying to figure out what SNES emulator is the best. There are three from what I can tell and so far I've tried SNEmulDS (not too impressed but at least some of the games are playable). I can't really get any solid info on which one works better, is SNEmulDS the best or should I be trying another?

Anyway, thanks in advance for any info or suggestions.

2. iwakura