I have a question regarding the eshop and region changing

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by Langin, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I ahve €3 on my account. I want to set my region to Australia, can I do that without losing my money when I change back to my own country?
     
  2. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Changing regions won't allow you to download the games early from what I heard.
     
  3. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hahaha you already knew what I am talking about. But still I've asked myself early but I really want to know the answer on my question.

    Lol I will just try it.
     
  4. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    It's not really hard to tell that that's why you wanted to change it, with the news that they're out in Australia and whatnot. Either way, you probably won't lose it. If it does, I'm sure it'll warn you about it before you change the regions.
     
  5. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Obviously it did not work as you stated, just wanted to try.

    Yay still got my money.
     

Share This Page