taking it to a whole new level.
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I've been partly caught up in the psp scene in pandora's battery and similar hacks, but I'm still lost on some pages and never really followed along that much since it didn't concern me.
But now it does. I have a friend's psp which is bricked. He apparently was messing around with the flash0...

Anyways, I'm still reading up on stuff around pandora's battery but it'll be nice if members can help me out.
I have my psp which has cfw 3.71 m33 and my friend's psp which is bricked. I know there is a way to turn a normal phat battery into a pandora but I still cannot find the article to do that.

still reading.. anyone can help?

shadowboy

:D
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I have no experience with it, but doesn't the readme included in the pandora download tell you how to? If not I'll try and find you some info from psp-hacks, I'm pretty sure they have the instructions posted somewhere...

thegame07

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I dont think the pandora barrery will help much if he fu**ed up the flash files
frown.gif
did he ever back them up?

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=76186

GameDragon

Mugiwara RAWR!
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I believe you will need a Magic Memory Stick in addition to Pandora Battery(I'm not really sure about bricked PSP, but normally Pandora's battery doesn't work without a Magic Stick.

A good easy one I know is here
http://psp-maxconsole.blogspot.com/

I don't remember but I think this can also make a Pandora battery.
After setup, you'll have to hold L while powering on to boot the UPMS menu.

neo_hito

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
exsphere.net
XP
Country
make sure you have:
-a memstick under 4gb/above 32mb to turn to a magic memstick (still can be used normally later)