I got a queston about the 3 in 1

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Dano The Mano, Dec 28, 2010.

Dec 28, 2010
  1. Dano The Mano
    OP

    Newcomer Dano The Mano Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    In the country :)
    Country:
    United States
    So i have a EZ Flash V 3-1 and a NDSTT and i cant play GBA roms that are bigger than 16 MB. I was wondering if theres a way. Thanks.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If your using YSMENU, you didn't configure the system to use the NOR (this is where anything bigger than 16MB goes) on the 3in1.
     
  3. Dano The Mano
    OP

    Newcomer Dano The Mano Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    In the country :)
    Country:
    United States
    So how do i do that?
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Whatever it says in the readme file in the ysmenu zip file. If you can't find it or whatever, your going to need to use an external loader to to load any games to NOR since I don't use a DSTT or YSMENU.

    You can use cory's loader or gba exploader, both are in the first link in my sig.
     
  5. Dano The Mano
    OP

    Newcomer Dano The Mano Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    In the country :)
    Country:
    United States
    Well i got the games to work but it wont let me save. In the game when i try to save it says, "unable to save" or something like that.
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your saving issue is either game specific problem, where you will probably need to find out if you have to manually patch the game or not.

    Either that or your battery is going out. For that, you can use the SRAM test to see if you get an error or not. If you get an error during verifying, your battery can be going out. In which case you can use the maintaince section in the 3in1 link in the sig.
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That is because nobody bothers to think about the issue until AFTER they have a problem with it a few years later.
     

Share This Page