I got a problam with my DS R4.

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by SexyPenguin, Jun 9, 2009.

Jun 9, 2009
  1. SexyPenguin
    OP

    Newcomer SexyPenguin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Israel
    Hello.
    As I said, I have a problam with my DS R4 Card.
    I dont know why, but there are lots of game that dosent work, or dosent load there saved file, or just stuck in the middle.
    Can some1 tell me what to do? Thanks.
     
  2. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    What kernal are you using.
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    try at least fw 1.18
    or
    ysmenu http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=976...p;#entry1883856 pong106's Guide #post 348

    whats the game you are trying to play?
    some games are built with piracy protection (you need bypass code)
    download it from cheats.gbatemp.net

    some games like KH need patch~~! just use gbatemp search function for it
     
  4. SexyPenguin
    OP

    Newcomer SexyPenguin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Israel
    I have tried to play that new KH thats have realised not really a long time ago, Pokemon Pearl and Diamond, Magican Quest (or something like that), TWEWY, and New Super Mario. Bros.

    I dont really know stuff about R4 and NDS..... O.O
     
  5. yeahitschris

    Member yeahitschris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Country:
    United States
    some games, like kingdom hearts/chrono trigger. you have to patch it up yourself, bcuz R4 team stopped updating their stuff. -.-
     
  6. mewcuss

    Member mewcuss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pokemon and New Super Mario Bros should work on most firmwares and as Elixer Dreams and yeahitschris commented before Kingdom hearts needs to be patched in order to work. So it seems like it could be the hardware or firmware at fault. This problem could be anything ranging from a faulty micro sd card/R4 cartridge to a connection/contact fault from the micro sd to the r4 cartridge or R4 to DS.

    What firmware are you using? Have you put all the correct folders and files on the disc?
    What make and size of micro SD card are you using? Some bigger sizes don't work well with the R4.

    Try a different microsd card (1/2gb) and see if the problem continues with the games that currently work on your R4 cartridge. If the problem persists then its probably the R4 cartridge at fault.

    Edit: R4 manual link : http://www.r4ds.cn/r4ds.html#a3
     

Share This Page