i formatted and fucked up my wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jan777, Aug 11, 2008.

Aug 11, 2008
  1. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    damn

    my wii was japan,semi bricked to pal (premodded with wiimagic 2.0)
    i cant install any other systemmenu wads(ret=-1035)
    i think because i fooled around with crediars hacks
    i did something stupid and region changed to palthen formatted thinking it would clean up the nand and let me install the sysetmmenu wad for jap

    and then fuck

    after the initial settings, the homebrew channel was deleted,(damn totally forgot about that)

    i cant fucking do anything, disc wont read even TP, i wanted to install the hbc again but TP cant boot up(it is usa version),,i was stuck with my 2 pal games, HP:OoP and super paper mario

    now what im asking is if i could possibly install the channel from another method?
    like can it be done by crashing the photo channel of some sort? or copying a .bin with the same ticket.cert and tmd files as a system channel or weather or forecast..or for somebody to make another version of TP hack but using super paper mario?

    please help me,,i dont know what to do

    i just need to install the hbc thats all

    and i am planning to use the iso installer for pal,but i still need to save up for a burner/find one

    help!!!!!
     


  2. littlestevie

    Member littlestevie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    under a bridge
    Country:
    Australia
    without a burner there isnt anything you can do unless your chip has region free, have you tested your 2 pal games as working?
     
  3. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    yep they were working

    my mod had region free but it was only working if i have the jap region on

    maybe if i only had to desolder some things,my grandfather can take a look
     
  4. teq

    Member teq GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,232
    Country:
    United States
    Real smart, jan.

    You even read the post I made on the Starfall thread about restoring your settings before doing a downgrade.

    I don't know why you didn't listen, but at least now people will understand how delicate the Wii's file system is.
     
  5. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's sad but true.

    Didin't you see jan
    "WARNING ALL CHANNELS EVEN THESE ON SD CARD CANNOT BE RESTORED"?
     
  6. fly_us

    Member fly_us GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    In my case, the chip required to be resolder in order to read disc again after changed the system menu from Jap to US. If you cannot change ur system back to Jap, then obviously u need to change the mod chip region in to Pal. Not sure how to do it for your chip, google is the best friend.
     
  7. soonepoon

    Newcomer soonepoon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    dont you have any friends who have a dvd burner?
     
  8. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines

    hey, i restored it, i even installed another systemmenu-v290.wad (it was the only thing that can be installed, all others give out -1035) and i tried to boot up usa channels,and gc games didnt work cause all hacks were gone.



    @skawo: i read it but forgot about the hbc

    @fly_us : just resolder it? nothing to change? no booting up of region/config disc?
     
  9. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines

    have one, will try to get her to burn one disc
     
  10. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    [​IMG]

    i found this

    anyone wanna explain?
     
  11. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to bridge these connectors to set the chip to region! [​IMG]
     
  12. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i was about to type that

    so that is it? just a simple bridging?

    whoo.!
     
  13. littlestevie

    Member littlestevie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    under a bridge
    Country:
    Australia
    ok after doin a quick google search on the wiimagic the only site that has the info needed has disappeared [​IMG]
    i will search archives and see if i can find anything for you [​IMG]


    EDIT: nothing
     
  14. soonepoon

    Newcomer soonepoon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i wouldnt mess with my modchip if things can be easily fixed with a disc
    cant you just rent tp for like a day ?
     
  15. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Problably he can't. [​IMG]
     
  16. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I'd like to know, if i copy the homebrew channel to SD, can i copy it back (and will it still work?).

    Am i right that it was disabled in later firmwares? (certain channels? trucha signed or something)

    can i downgrade to an earlier firmware, copy to SD, format NAND, copy back and be prepared to get working again?
     
  17. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You cannot copy channels stored on SD card after formatting, even the legit ones.
     
  18. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    probably i cant [​IMG]
     
  19. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    ok thanks! i guess it must erase the tickets or something required to let u transfer it back.
     
  20. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Germany
    set the chip to JP, TP US should boot then.
     

Share This Page