I finally got a Gateway! Im sorry, but can someone show me a good start?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Herobroski, Apr 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Herobroski
    OP

Herobroski GBAtemp Regular

Mar 3, 2014
    United States
    I finally got my gateway in the mail, and I already have a 4.5 firmware 3ds.
    I need a good start.
    I'd also like to mention im a noob at technical stuff, so keep that in mind.
    Can someone suggest to me a good and UPDATED complete guide to setting up gateway, backing up games and sysNAND, setting up emuNAND, etc? What I mean by UPDATED is since OMEGA came out, there might be new techniques or updates or ways or whatever to complement OMEGA, but honestly I was just assuming. Thank you!
    I have some questions I was confused about earlier as well...
    Why would someone back up their emuNAND?
    What are some MUST NOTS to prevent bricking or crash of my 3ds during gateway procedures?
    Since Omega came out, does that mean I have to use 2.0b1 or 2.0b2? By the way, what are these 2 things supposed to be in the first place?
    What is exFAT or FAT32

2. CJL18

CJL18 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Mar 4, 2007
    United States

jesus christ there are stickies for this why dont people read!!!!! anways i will answer your questions