Hacking i dont have nand.bin how i make hardmode

legendheaven

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i dont have nand.bin on 2ds how i make hardmode bricked 2ds or someones give me nand.bin download link

Attachments

• 20170114_105231.jpg
    20170114_105231.jpg
    445.2 KB · Views: 483
  • 20170114_105236.jpg
    20170114_105236.jpg
    530 KB · Views: 489
  • 20170114_105245.jpg
    20170114_105245.jpg
    557.4 KB · Views: 474

mockanter

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well I'm new to 3ds hacking so I'll tell you what I know and it could possibly help.

So it looks like you were trying to downgrade to 2.1 and you got softbricked? Before you do anything, try taking out your SD card and turning on your system. If it boots up, then just put the put card back in and continue with your tutorial. (And pls don't follow a video guide)

Also, according to other people, NANDS are attached to your system specifically. Using someone else's nand.bin will cause you to actually brick.

If the SD card thing doesn't work and you can't update your system using recovery mode then.. *shrugs* I'm a noob at this too. Anyways goodluck I'm sure someone else who knows more about this can help if taking out the SD card doesn't work.

Reactions: NoNAND

James310

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hardmod is just for backung up a nand or restoring it, in your situation it seems that you have a common 2ds Semi-brick which is people who factory reset their 3ds on fw 4.5 system settings or below and it asks you to move the 3D slider up and down, sorry but it's done for, good news is that 2ds"s are like $70 almost the price of a game for a PS4 or Xbox

Last edited by James310,

Cuphat

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
NANDs are encrypted with console specific keys. The best you can hope for is that it makes a good paperweight until sighax is implemented and released by someone, at which point a hardmod may be able to save it.