i did all the steps for 4.0 but remains in 3.2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by asher, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009
  1. asher
    OP

    Member asher ^ Liar

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Mexico
    i followed the steps in this topic

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144835

    i have a 3.2U Wii with Wiikey (updated)... with starfall installed.

    i did all the steps and everything went fine..

    but the wii its still on 3.2U...

    whats the problem ... why cant i upgrade to 4.0?
     
  2. BoDGie

    Newcomer BoDGie Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    I had the exact same thing happen - ended up I didn't have enough free memory blocks.
     
  3. asher
    OP

    Member asher ^ Liar

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Mexico
    how many do i need?
     
  4. BoDGie

    Newcomer BoDGie Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    I free'd up about 250 and it went through fine after that
     
  5. jinxvorheeze

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    You need 180 free blocks to use the updater
     
  6. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
    maby becouse you have starfall installed ? i dont think it makes any differnet but you can try to uninstall it first [​IMG]
     
  7. gemini-saga

    Newcomer gemini-saga Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Brazil
    Install cIOS36 rev9 using network install
     
  8. asher
    OP

    Member asher ^ Liar

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Mexico
     
  9. anino

    Newcomer anino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page