Hacking I cant unbrick my N3ds :/

I can not unbrick my n3ds

  • yes

    Votes: 2 40.0%
  • no

    Votes: 3 60.0%

  • Total voters
    5

TAKETO

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
43
Country
First, plaese my bad english .
I bought bricked n3ds and I tryed to unbirck it but I failed:/
Seller said,it was bircked because I installing b9s, and it was sleepmode when
I should enter rudder (↑+↓+→+←+A).
So, it was bircked, and he didnt have nandbackup.
I tryed ntrboothax with my R4I sdhc 2017 but it failed.
I also thought r4i is problem.
but it isnt.
I have 2ds so I use it to hacking my 2ds and it was succeced.
It isnt problem about r4i.
I think my n3ds cant be unbrick.

Can anybody help me?
Im so sorry about bad english.
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,071
Country
Australia
First, plaese my bad english .
I bought bricked n3ds and I tryed to unbirck it but I failed:/
Seller said,it was bircked because I installing b9s, and it was sleepmode when
I should enter rudder (↑+↓+→+←+A).
So, it was bircked, and he didnt have nandbackup.
I tryed ntrboothax with my R4I sdhc 2017 but it failed.
I also thought r4i is problem.
but it isnt.
I have 2ds so I use it to hacking my 2ds and it was succeced.
It isnt problem about r4i.
I think my n3ds cant be unbrick.

Can anybody help me?
Im so sorry about bad english.
What do you mean it "failed”? What precisely happens?
 

leerpsp

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
1,740
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,759
Country
United States
I am not sure that a r4 will do any good.
Your ds is screwed. unless you have hardmod.
no he does not need a hardmod because he has the R4 card with Ntrboot.... if he does have ntrboot installed on the r4 card that is. I does not matter if hes has gone into sleep mode even if it was downgraded to 2.1 or what ever it will unbrick it. I unbricked some ones a week ago who did that same thing.
 

Deleted member 397813

Global Dingus
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2016
Messages
1,199
Trophies
2
Location
knanada
XP
1,200
Country
Canada
no he does not need a hardmod because he has the R4 card with Ntrboot.... if he does have ntrboot installed on the r4 card that is. I does not matter if hes has gone into sleep mode even if it was downgraded to 2.1 or what ever it will unbrick it. I unbricked some ones a week ago who did that same thing.
kk... got it. Sorry, I am still a little bit new when it comes to using luma.
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,071
Country
Australia
No,I think you missunderstood.
I say I tryed to ntrboothax but it failed.
Just failed.Black screen.Just it.
I think it isnt need picture. Hum
But what did you do exactly and in what order? You could tell us where you got up to in the guide. And what your console does. Is it turning off? Is the blue light staying on? Are you sure the card is properly flashed?
No one can help you until you describe it properly.
Your description is like telling a doctor you feel ill, without saying what hurts and where and what you ate and what your temperature is, and hoping they can read your mind and give you a diagnosis
 
Last edited by Quantumcat,
  • Like
Reactions: Shadow#1

GizmoTheGreen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
812
Trophies
0
XP
887
Country
I don't think he's very good at english. from what I gathered he has tried to boot "ntrboothax", the bootloader on his 2ds and it works.
but on his bricked n3ds it only comes up with a black screen?

@TAKETO do you have the payload boot.3dsx file on your n3ds SD root?
 

TAKETO

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
43
Country
I don't think he's very good at english. from what I gathered he has tried to boot "ntrboothax", the bootloader on his 2ds and it works.
but on his bricked n3ds it only comes up with a black screen?

@TAKETO do you have the payload boot.3dsx file on your n3ds SD root?
Sorry about my bad english ;\
And I also said 2times...ha ha....
You said right. And that file is in sd root
 

Kubas_inko

"Something funny goes here."
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2017
Messages
6,318
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
I gues on earth.
XP
4,998
Country
Czech Republic
Sorry about my bad english ;\
And I also said 2times...ha ha....
You said right. And that file is in sd root
So, you have tried the NTRBootHax on your 2DS and it works.
Now, you are trying to do it on bricked 3DS. Are you sure, that your magnet is strong enough? Also, you can try different SD (formated at fat32).
I guess that you are getting stuck on a black screen while blue led is glowing which means that it cant find files on your SD.
My biggest suggestion is to reflash your flashcard to stock (via your 2DS) and put GM9 on it (because that one can boot without SD).
 
Last edited by Kubas_inko,

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/BQe7LuPbtEk?feature=share