I cant save right sum one tell me

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by romeoondaline, Aug 22, 2006.

Aug 22, 2006
  1. romeoondaline
    OP

    Member romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    U know where
    Country:
    United States
    Okay i write a nds rom with normal and no software reset and no trim i play the game and save it but when i play another game the first game that i played first gets erased plz i really dunt want my files erased every time i play a differnt game :'(
    thanx to whoever replies [​IMG]
     
  2. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    i suggest you are using a m3.
    it writes your save to the sd card automatically next time you turn on your ds.
    when you save in a game, i holds the save in its internal buffer and when you switch off an on your ds again it copies that buffer to the sd card.
    your saves shouldnt be gone

    mars
     
  3. romeoondaline
    OP

    Member romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    U know where
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the M3 but a CF version
     
  4. romeoondaline
    OP

    Member romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    U know where
    Country:
    United States
    What do i do
     
  5. romeoondaline
    OP

    Member romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    U know where
    Country:
    United States
  6. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    you write your game with the gamemanager to your cf card.
    most games work fine using fast boot, reset, trim.
    in the game you save like you would on an original game.
    thats it.
    if you dont delete your game from the card with the gamemanager the saves should always be there.

    mars
     
  7. romeoondaline
    OP

    Member romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    U know where
    Country:
    United States
    Sumtimes the game only works on a normal and no software reset
    actally most of my games are written that way
     

Share This Page