I can't get this skin to work on my R4. Could someone test it?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Saf1, Jun 25, 2008.

  1. Saf1
    OP

    Newcomer Saf1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.ndsthemes.com/themes/details/2e8b90de3b

    Everytime I switch to it, it doesn't show the top image, but rather the image from the previous skin (i.e. doesn't seem to load the top image).

    I have no clue why it's doing this, and I've been trying to get this skin to work for some time now.
     
  2. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm, happens when the top image is not in the right format or not the right size.... Im afraid it wont work [​IMG] Unless. You make your own using those images.. I tried that skin myself months ago and the same thing happened.. [​IMG]
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  4. Saf1
    OP

    Newcomer Saf1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Got it to work. It seems like if it's under a certain file size it won't load up. So I just opened it in Photoshop, then saved it, but didn't check some compression thing. In the end it went from like 16 kb to 50 kb. Works just fine now.

    What's the file in that download link?
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The same skin with the two incorrect files fixed in Photoshop.
     
  6. Saf1
    OP

    Newcomer Saf1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks.
     

Share This Page