I can't get anything to work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by webyugioh, Sep 28, 2007.

1. webyugioh
    OP

webyugioh GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Sep 17, 2007
    10KM East of Nowhere
    OK, i have a NTSC-U Wii and i updated to the firmware 3.0 before i got my wiikey installed.
    I've got the Update 1.9b working and i updated and i got the 1.3 config disc working.
    When i put in a backup copy of metroid prime 3, it either does not see the disk and the big question mark pops up or it says there has been a problem and i need to eject the disc and restart the console.
    For gamecube games, i put one in and my wii sees it as a gamecube game but when i click start, my wii resets its self.
    THen i start the GCOS that comes with the wiikey 1.3 config disk and then i put in my gamecube game and no matter what button i press the screen turns green or it just shows files like "boot.dol" and i click on it and it just freezes on the GCOS backround and does nothing.

I am new to this so please help me and sorry if this has allready been addressed.

I am burning on Memorex DVD+R's and DVD-RW's and i don't think its the media because the config disks work on them.

Thank you

2. sidneyyoung

sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Nov 29, 2006
    Bangladesh
    make sure to burn the discs at a slow speed x4 or try x8

3. Bob Loblaw

Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

Aug 7, 2007
    United States
    i've almost always had a problem with memorex

try with verbatim dvd-r at 4x and/or 8x

4. webyugioh
    OP

Sep 17, 2007
    10KM East of Nowhere
    I've been burning them all at 4x, though i have not tried 8x yet, so i might try it.
    and i might get some verbatim dvd-r soon and see if they work better

But does anyone know what it means whey your wii comes up and says there is an error and i need to eject the disk and restart?

5. ZeWarrior

ZeWarrior TheWarrior

Jul 2, 2007
    Brazil
    It means your Wii is pissed at you for using fake games.

6. webyugioh