I can't get anything to work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by webyugioh, Sep 28, 2007.

Sep 28, 2007
  1. webyugioh
    OP

    Member webyugioh GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    10KM East of Nowhere
    Country:
    Japan
    OK, i have a NTSC-U Wii and i updated to the firmware 3.0 before i got my wiikey installed.
    I've got the Update 1.9b working and i updated and i got the 1.3 config disc working.
    When i put in a backup copy of metroid prime 3, it either does not see the disk and the big question mark pops up or it says there has been a problem and i need to eject the disc and restart the console.
    For gamecube games, i put one in and my wii sees it as a gamecube game but when i click start, my wii resets its self.
    THen i start the GCOS that comes with the wiikey 1.3 config disk and then i put in my gamecube game and no matter what button i press the screen turns green or it just shows files like "boot.dol" and i click on it and it just freezes on the GCOS backround and does nothing.

    I am new to this so please help me and sorry if this has allready been addressed.

    I am burning on Memorex DVD+R's and DVD-RW's and i don't think its the media because the config disks work on them.

    Thank you
     
  2. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    make sure to burn the discs at a slow speed x4 or try x8
     
  3. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States
    i've almost always had a problem with memorex

    try with verbatim dvd-r at 4x and/or 8x
     
  4. webyugioh
    OP

    Member webyugioh GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    10KM East of Nowhere
    Country:
    Japan
    I've been burning them all at 4x, though i have not tried 8x yet, so i might try it.
    and i might get some verbatim dvd-r soon and see if they work better

    But does anyone know what it means whey your wii comes up and says there is an error and i need to eject the disk and restart?
     
  5. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    It means your Wii is pissed at you for using fake games.
     
  6. webyugioh
    OP

    Member webyugioh GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    10KM East of Nowhere
    Country:
    Japan
    I've got Gamecube games working allright, but when i put in Metroid 3 in it sees it and show the logo, but when i hit start, it just goes black and stays there.

    it think it is disc problems
    I guess memorex DVDs suck, so anyone know if sony DVD-R's are any good?
     

Share This Page