I can't get any homebrew to work...

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tRiBaLmUnKy, Jun 23, 2006.

Jun 23, 2006
  1. tRiBaLmUnKy
    OP

    Member tRiBaLmUnKy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    170
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Like the topic says, I can't get any homebrewed code to boot. I've been trying for the better part of the day trying to get at least SCUMMVM DS working, I've followed the directions very closely. Just to see if I wasn't going crazy, I can't even get PicoDrive to work. Has anyone with an EZ4 Lite been able to boot homebrew stuff at all?
     
  2. davr

    Newcomer davr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    (note, i have no experience with ez4, this is just general tips. hope it helps)
    1. make sure you're running in DS mode
    2. try running both the .ds.gba version and the .nds version of the homebrew.
    3. try starting with A button, and also try with the START button (an issue on some other carts...dont know if this applies).

    I've heard others complaining of poor homebrew support on the ez4 as well, so you're not alone. try searching around a bit to see if anyone else is having the same problems, and what they have done to solve it.

    good luck!
     
  3. tRiBaLmUnKy
    OP

    Member tRiBaLmUnKy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    170
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    1. It is, I'm on the NDSLoader

    2. Did this, many times...

    3. You can only use the A button in the loader to select. Start doesn't do anything.
     
  4. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,640
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't have my EZ4L yet, but as far as I know Picodrive doesn't work on. I don't know about ScummVM...
     
  5. tRiBaLmUnKy
    OP

    Member tRiBaLmUnKy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    170
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Forget it, I got it working. Apparently WinRar does a better job of making zip files with no compression than WinZip.
     

Share This Page

Loading...