I can't find the right firmware/software for R4DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by chocolat3pi3, Feb 5, 2010.

1. chocolat3pi3
    OP

Newcomer chocolat3pi3 Member

Canada
    My r4 card is...R4 Revolution for DS(NDSL/NDS).
    Last year I was still able to download and play the new games but now, I can't. I can download them but they say "Something has happened(?) please close your ds and try again." or something like that. "It has been corrupted.(I think it was what it said.)" So I tried to search on google the softwares/firmwares that enables me to be able to play the new games but I'm not very good at understanding and knowing how to do it. So it doesn't work. I've downloaded a few but they end up being the same file I already have. _DS_MSHL.nds, _DS_MENU.DAT, and..._DS_MENU.SYS.
    Can anyone give me detailed instructions on how to do it? If anyone is very nice, I would appreciate if the sites on where I can find the software/firmware, extractor(don't know if its needed), and other things I'd need to be able to play new games.

PLEASE HELP ME!!!>_

2. .:TeMpEsT:.

Newcomer .:TeMpEsT:. Member

United States
    did u try 1.18

3. chocolat3pi3
    OP

Canada
    Yeah. It was the same file as when I got my r4Ds. It still didn't work.

4. elixirdream

Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

Malaysia
    chocolat3pi3,

you can try to hunt yourself a ysmenu with the latest dstt unofficial firmware (try google for it or learn how to make yourself a ysmenu by refering to here)
    or
    try 1.24 for r4ds

5. chocolat3pi3
    OP

Canada
    Okay well...it still didn't work. I don't know why. I put the thing in and when I opened my Ds, it was just Loading...........................
    I don't want to make myself seem annoying, maybe I'm already annoying you guys..