Hacking I can't convert 4 games in cia...

Asia81

Yuri Lover ~
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2014
Messages
6,356
Trophies
3
Age
28
XP
2,424
Country
France
I'm trying to convert in CIA :
- Flipnote Studio 3D JAP
- Flipnote Studio 3D USA
- HomeMenu Kazareru Badge Toreru Center JAP
- StarFox 64 3D EUR

I tried a lot of tool, but every times i launch the cia on my GW EmuNand 9.5.0-23€, black screen "error..." or just a black screen after boot...

Any help can be useful...
 

cearp

瓜老外
Developer
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
8,639
Trophies
2
XP
7,871
Country
Tuvalu
the first 3 are eshop games, so just get them in cia format to begin with :) no need to have eshop games converted to retail game cart format, and then converted back to eshop format :)
 

Asia81

Yuri Lover ~
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2014
Messages
6,356
Trophies
3
Age
28
XP
2,424
Country
France
flipnote and badge center are free on the 3ds eshop JAP ?

i have a secure info jap file, i can try to download and rip it with funky :)

For now, i have just the .3ds
 

cearp

瓜老外
Developer
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
8,639
Trophies
2
XP
7,871
Country
Tuvalu
flipnote and badge center are free on the 3ds eshop JAP ?
i have a secure info jap file, i can try to download and rip it with funky :)
For now, i have just the .3ds

yes they are free. honestly, i want to know why you will not accept someone else's cias! :)
you do not even have to give me credit... i do not care
 
  • Like
Reactions: Doran754

cearp

瓜老外
Developer
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
8,639
Trophies
2
XP
7,871
Country
Tuvalu
Because i want to make my thread only from me x)
It's just an personal opinion :)
the only difference would be the ticket, which i made FunkyCIA break anyway otherwise it would not install.
the content will be exactly the same :)
but, there is not much point, i already have a folder of all the free content on the jp store.
it is not a competition, but there really is no need for more than 1 copy of a cia, right?

nevertheless, if you really want to change the jp region, and dump the titles yourself, ok, you can do it... :)
keep in mind getting eshop working after you region change is sometimes difficult, sometimes easy!(sometimes not possible?)
 

Asia81

Yuri Lover ~
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2014
Messages
6,356
Trophies
3
Age
28
XP
2,424
Country
France
Yeah, it's working for badge canter and flipnote studio JAP (not even USA).
But those files are useless, because i can't choose remove region lock and firmware spoofing
 

Asia81

Yuri Lover ~
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2014
Messages
6,356
Trophies
3
Age
28
XP
2,424
Country
France
the only difference would be the ticket, which i made FunkyCIA break anyway otherwise it would not install.
the content will be exactly the same :)
but, there is not much point, i already have a folder of all the free content on the jp store.
it is not a competition, but there really is no need for more than 1 copy of a cia, right?

nevertheless, if you really want to change the jp region, and dump the titles yourself, ok, you can do it... :)
keep in mind getting eshop working after you region change is sometimes difficult, sometimes easy!(sometimes not possible?)

no problem, it's really not a uploader competition x)
 
  • Like
Reactions: cearp

cearp

瓜老外
Developer
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
8,639
Trophies
2
XP
7,871
Country
Tuvalu
Yeah, it's working for badge canter and flipnote studio JAP (not even USA).
But those files are useless, because i can't choose remove region lock and firmware spoofing
ok, well there is no reason to fw spoof the badge center, it requires a new home menu anyway, i think badge center was only introduced in fw 8.0, 9.0, something like that :)
i have never tried to make a cia 'region free', but i read someone had trouble with flipnote and badge center anyway, weird.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Shape @ Shape: Does anyone know how to install CFW on a 1.0 tongue? I already used a Nissin pack to overload... +1