I can't change my avatar

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by IainDS, Jun 15, 2008.

Jun 15, 2008

I can't change my avatar by IainDS at 9:21 PM (1,540 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. IainDS
    OP

    Member IainDS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I upload a new avatar it keeps my old. I've tried several time.
     
  2. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
  3. IainDS
    OP

    Member IainDS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you [​IMG]. So F5 is a full refresh?
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    F5 is a normal refresh (reloads the page source, but not every file if the browser thinks the ones in the cache are still current). Ctrl+F5 forces a full reload of all files on the page.
     
  5. gizmo_gal

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Thats because you must consult with me to change your avatar! *mwahahahaha!!!*

    Kidding, just kidding. *sweatdrop and a cheesy, apologetic grin*
    Listen to the mods, they built this place and know what they are talking about. I dont.
     
  6. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    lol.. Yeah.. Mods kniw more than regulars.. especially Costello.. He knows all about this school.. umm, I mean forum [​IMG]
     

Share This Page