I cannot run FlashME on my M3 Lite

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by testicule, May 2, 2007.

May 2, 2007
  1. testicule
    OP

    Newcomer testicule Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Greece
    Hi,

    I cannot run FlashME 8a on my DS lite using the M3 lite. The crappy M3 shell loads, I can see the game icons but if I open the directory where flashme.nds is, the M3 just freezes.

    My idea of the problem is that the crappy M3 shells try to load some icon from flashme.nds and fails.

    Do you have any idea?
     
  2. Arkroogh

    Newcomer Arkroogh Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi

    I put flashme.nds in the root directory (not using the m3 game manager) and it worked just fine.
     
  3. pewpz

    Member pewpz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    NorCal
    Country:
    United States
    The file might be corrupted, try downloading it again.
     
  4. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    You dont put Flashme through the M3 Game Managar.
     
  5. testicule
    OP

    Newcomer testicule Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Greece
    I did not use the game manager!

    Have you managed to do it using a recent M3 lite ? (I have latest firmware). I wonder if it's not a M3 bug.
     

Share This Page