I cannot get uma0 to appear (Using SD2Vita)

bloodfalco

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
389
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,126
Country
Indonesia
I downloaded them from NPS Browser, then I copy and paste them into my Memory Card (Previously)

Now when I try to do the same in SD2Vita, Vitashell refreshes 0 items
 

Anderxale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2021
Messages
404
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
345
Country
United States
Last edited by Anderxale,

bloodfalco

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
389
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,126
Country
Indonesia
Okay, I tried to install games from NPS Browser without any alteration, it is no issue and it is after I replaced nonpdrm.skprx and 0syscall6.skprx from github

I have yet to try on Undub version of FFX and FFX-2
 
  • Like
Reactions: Anderxale

zekro94

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 5, 2013
Messages
80
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
426
Country
you don't actually. you can set either to either one of those, and it should still work.
Well if you want to have the vita games installed on sd2vita show up you have to set it to ux0, that's how I have it, also with vita memory card on uma0 you can use adrenaline for the psp games and not use space on sd2vita
 

bloodfalco

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
389
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,126
Country
Indonesia
Well if you want to have the vita games installed on sd2vita show up you have to set it to ux0, that's how I have it, also with vita memory card on uma0 you can use adrenaline for the psp games and not use space on sd2vita
If i want to use Adrenaline in ux0, I also can right?
 

zekro94

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 5, 2013
Messages
80
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
426
Country
If i want to use Adrenaline in ux0, I also can right?
Yes, Adrenaline has an option to choose where to load yor games from, in my case I set it to uma0 because i also have the vita memiry card
 

Attachments

  • 20220518_173904.jpg
    20220518_173904.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 4

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
30,185
Trophies
2
XP
19,840
Country
United States
Well if you want to have the vita games installed on sd2vita show up you have to set it to ux0, that's how I have it, also with vita memory card on uma0 you can use adrenaline for the psp games and not use space on sd2vita
I know, but it's his own prerogative to have it setup any way he wants.
 

zekro94

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 5, 2013
Messages
80
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
426
Country
I know, but it's his own prerogative to have it setup any way he wants.
Yeah I know, I only gave an example since his problem is that he can't see uma0, that's set up as the sd2vita. We kinda strayed from his initial problem.

Anyway, bloodfalco you better make sure you flashed the image on the sd before copying things, since without that the psvita won't be able to read from the sd
 

Anderxale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2021
Messages
404
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
345
Country
United States
Yes, Adrenaline has an option to choose where to load yor games from, in my case I set it to uma0 because i also have the vita memiry card

Just for your information:

The Vita Memory Cards can only be written to so many times before they break (same with all flash storage). Using the Memory Card as game storage now may stop you from using the Memory Card when you need it - like if your vita needs to be reformatted or if you want to change storage location software.

Nobody is making memory cards anymore. The memory card is required for Vita 1000 Jailbreaking.

A 64 GB Vita Memory card costs over $100USD. 1TB MicroSD card costs just over $100USD. It's cheaper just to make ux0 larger.
 
Last edited by Anderxale,

Anderxale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2021
Messages
404
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
345
Country
United States
Undub Final Fantasy X and X-2:

Get the plugin named rePatch and install it to ur0:/tai and the config like you did the other plugins.
https://github.com/SonicMastr/rePatch-reLoaded

Create a folder called "repatch" in ux0 (same area as app folder and user folder and license, etc).

Download the Final Fantasy X and X-2 undub patch files from here: https://archive.org/details/final_fantasy_x_x-2_vita_undub_patches
Pretty big as it's a lot of audio.

Place the games' patch folders in the new ux0:repatch folder.

Your Final Fantasy X and X-2 game id folder in the app direcory (game title ID) must match the game id in the rePatch folder.

It's mentioned that you can just rename the rePatch game id folder to whatever your game id is.

The Game IDs for the Final Fantasy X and X-2 patches are currently:
PCSE00293 and PCSE00283
 
Last edited by Anderxale,

Anderxale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2021
Messages
404
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
345
Country
United States
Can someone tell me why is "uma" important? It's enough if you have "Uxo"and "Uro" or not..
uma0 is an extra storage-on-boot mounting point.

If you have ux0 as SD2Vita, some common uma0 can be:
Official Sony Memory Card
PSVSD (MicroSD adapter for 3G Vitas)
USB on PSTV


Vita apps like games and homebrew must be installed to ux0. Homebrew apps can use uma0 as storage - for example uma0 can be used for PSP, PS1, and retro game roms.
 

tomberyx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2020
Messages
1,042
Trophies
2
XP
2,670
Country
Germany
Thank you for your prompt reply. Has helped me out. I always thought that everything that has to do with the (deep) system is stored in Uma. That's why I didn't touch uma..
 

bloodfalco

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
389
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,126
Country
Indonesia
Just for your information:

The Vita Memory Cards can only be written to so many times before they break (same with all flash storage). Using the Memory Card as game storage now may stop you from using the Memory Card when you need it - like if your vita needs to be reformatted or if you want to change storage location software.

Nobody is making memory cards anymore. The memory card is required for Vita 1000 Jailbreaking.

A 64 GB Vita Memory card costs over $100USD. 1TB MicroSD card costs just over $100USD. It's cheaper just to make ux0 larger.
There are still 8 GB MC in my country, is it sufficient?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Maybe I haven't eaten proper spanish food yet, but I tried paella and tortilla and never again
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    and awesome, masters of the culinary arts, they can make good stuff outta next to nothing, it's amazing
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Crema catalana is a very tasty dessert, I dare say
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    well i think southern desserts are very special, quite fond of banana puddin
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    and chocolate eclair pie, and anniversary cake, shit makes you fat in minutes tho
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Banana pudding looks good, it reminds me of tiramisu and bolo de bolacha
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    tiramisu rocks
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I'm out of ranch D:
    Gift
  • Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Lol $300 for the win600 get fucked anbernic
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    That's not that bad.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Initial reviews of the prototype model say it's a decent gaming thingy.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Yeah but we all know what people will say
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Spend the extra $100 for GabesDick
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Extra $100 and then an extra $200 for shipping and then wait a year to get it? Nah.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    It's a decent price for over seaers I guess 250 woulda been better
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I don't know how much shipping costs these days, $200 seemed outragoues enough as it is.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But it's not unlikely that it's more nowadays.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Anyway, fuck all that, I'll wait for a cheap Qualcomm phone and then stick Windows 11 on it.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    My s22+ should be here Wednesday 8 gen 1 looks like a beast
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    8+gen1 is already thing lol
    Gift
  • Skelletonike @ Skelletonike:
    I'm still happy with my BS3
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Lol google still has my nexus 4 order way back from 2013
    Gift
  • Skelletonike @ Skelletonike:
    google also has all your kinky tastes recorded
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    That's too much data for google
    Gift
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: That's too much data for google